Just another day in Paradise

in #adventure6 years ago (edited)

Words really can't explain how amazing it is here in Costa Rica. The beaches go as far as the eye can see and there is no one in sight at many of them. It feels as if we are on a stranded Island and the beach is all ours. The surf is amazing, the waves seem to be between 6 and 10 foot high depending on where you are at so I can't wait for my hand made surf board to get finished and start surfing again. Although I am not going to lie, it has been nearly a decade since the last time I went surfing so I am sure it will take some time to get back into the swing of things.

The beaches here in Uvita, Costa Rica are just stunning. We have been going to a different beach everyday since we got here and we just can't get enough of them. They each have their own unique qualities but my favorite part is they are warmer than any other place I have ever been to! They are literally like bath water for the first 2 or 3 feet, it does cool the further you get in, but it is never ever cold.

The first beach we went to was the famous whales tail beach, which is a huge tourist attraction for Uvita, however we didn't know we had to go at low tide to see it and of course we went at high tide because that is our luck. LoL. Oh well, that just gives us an excuse to go back another day. It was still absolutely beautiful and since it was high tide not many other people were there, so we basically got the beach to ourselves!

We went to another beach the next day but it really doesn't have a name. In fact the road to get to the beach doesn't even have a name, LoL. That beach was even more empty than whale tail beach. We drove a few miles on gravel and then dirt roads to get there, but it was well worth the drive. (Picture below) We were lucky enough to find a few sand dollars on this beach, but accidently broke them on the way home :/

The days get pretty hot, it has been in the high 80s or low 90s everyday since we have arrived with the humidity around 60% so it can get a bit uncomfortable during peak hours since we aren't quite acclimated yet. But with the breeze from the ocean and if we stay in the shade during the peak hours of the day it is tolerable. Nights here aren't terrible, we don't have a/c but if we keep fans on and the windows open its not to bad. Last night it got down to 70 but the humidity is still quite high.

The beaches go as far as the eye can see in either direction, and we had it all to ourselves. It was literally a day in paradise!

PURA VITA
(pure life)

"Peace, love and all that hippie shit"

The STEEM Engine


APP.png

Sort:  

thats beautiful, paradise is where you make it to be

Very true! Many people have different ideas of paradise, but this is it for me ;)

Oh man. Next year i hope to be the year i visit Costa Rica! I love the tropics. Keep the posting up, i need lots of inspiration and spots to visit to ensure my visions become reality. =)

Absolutely!! I hope seeing pictures and hearing my stories help to encourage you to make it here! Make sure you keep your dreams in sight and always work towards them no matter what.. I am sure you will make it down here ;)
I love your profile picture! LoL

Hehe. A little spin off the Futurama series.

nice to see you found a good place. Do you plan to get a "permanent" house? or moving around.
in a In a few months, the humidity is coming and normal to u.

we plan on bouncing around for 2-3months at first to find a location we really like and then getting a more permanent home for about 6months because we have 2 dogs that will be joining us. If we really love it we will either build or buy a home here but we will only stay in it for part of the year and then rent it out or airbnb it the months we aren't around because we want to continue to travel around the world.
I'm sure we will get use to the heat and humidity rather quick, it was just a big change from the 50 degree and dry desert we just came from. lol

El mar ofrece tanto... es el mejor lugar para pensar, descansar o divestirse. Amo el mar

So true! The sea is so amazing, we can't get enough of it. I can't explain it but I feel a strong connection to it every time I am on the beach. I love the sea too!

Now I'm jealous. Out of the airplane into this. Enjoy. I know you don't take it for granted.

Absolutely not, I feel like everyday is a gift! 🙄

Looks lovely. Sounds a bit hot for me though. I particularly like the pic going through the palm trees.

Looking forward to hearing about your surfing adventures. 😊

It is a bit hot, but it is the summer season here so I honestly can't complain. Driving through that area was super cool, thats why I stopped to take a few pictures LoL, it felt like we were in a secret tunnel or something. ha
Hopefully I will have my surf board by the end of the month! ;)

True man sandy beaches as the eye can see, I bet the humidity is getting to you I can imagine :)

lol, yeah the humidity is definitely the hardest adjustment for me. I don't mind the heat from the sun so much but with all this humidity I feel completely drained by early afternoon. I just make sure to stay hydrated and only go out in the sun for a hour or two at a time. I think in a month or so I will be use to it.

I have heard it is beautiful there and you have captured that beauty.

Glad u like the pics!

So beautiful! Reminds me a lot of Portugal!
Enjoy the holidays!

I have never been to Portugal but hopefully I will make it there someday ;) We want to see the whole world eventually!

living the dream!! looks amazing man

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00