The Unspoken True of Yosemite National Park, USA

in #adventure7 years ago (edited)

I feel like in Disneyland. People are fighting over parking places, waiting in lines to get the same picture for their social media. Am I any different? Do I think I am better than others? Not at all. I came for pictures as well, but I also came for the magical nature.

 This place is becoming more commercial every year. I ve been here ten years ago, and it was already crowded. But nothing like this. Is it worth it? Well, it is, and it isn't. 

The beauty of Vernal Falls and Nevada Falls is famous. And it is spectacular to see it, but it is not a place where I would like to be hanging out. If you ever go, be prepared for that. And you will be just fine. There is always a way to escape crowds.

 For example, not many people manage to go to Nevada Falls, most of them would stop at Vernal Falls.  If you are in a good shape, go for it. 

You can also always climb some rocks to enjoy your lunch alone. Just play it safe. 

Do you have the same experience? Leave me a comment. 

My name is Lucie and I am 24 years old girl from the Czech Republic. I travel the world with my boyfriend @lukaskonecny .

Do you like my blog? I also wrote about 

A perfect day in San Francisco

Czech Girl Explores Alaska: 10 Must-See Travel Destinations

These 15 Places in Western Canada Will Blow Your Mind

Sort:  

I think you have the right take on it. Yes, Yosemite is gorgeous but part of the sacred experience of nature is what you feel in solitude with it. The vastness of it and being a part of it's endless beauty.

When you bring in endless hordes that experience is torn down to just a shell of what it once was and could be.

You are right though, if you are willing to put the effort in, those magical places and experiences are still in reach.

Thank you for your thoughts. That is well written and so true...
With love,
Lucie

It must be an amazing place, but then it's at the same time a bit sad that this place is so crowded. In the end, you can find this lovely nature everywhere honestly. No need to go to Yosemite. Sure, it may be even more incredible. But sometimes it's enough to leave the house!

Been there to a long time ago! indeed super nice.
Love it that you travel the world, where are you still giong?
i travelled for 4 years and blog about it now.
Will keep an eye out for your blogs, keep the stories comming

Hi there, we are going to Yoshua Tree Park tomorrow. Will follow you.
Lucie

Congratulations @endijka! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Very nice photos and beautiful scenery. There are places in the world which look like a paradise and this is surely one of them. You had to enjoy being there.

have you ever come to morroco you should bee ! look at my steemit i talk about morroco

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66372.71
ETH 3445.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63