A perfect day in San Francisco

in #adventure7 years ago (edited)

You can't deny that San Francisco is a beautiful city with a great vibe. I visited this amazing place twice, once ten years ago and for the second time five years ago. Everything was different. Now it is super crowded with tourists, and it is hard to enjoy it to its fullest. We managed to find one great place I want to share with you to save you from crowds.

We found a place called Baker Beach where we could enjoy a little walk with a view of Golden Gate Bridge. The only disturbing thing was naked men, sunbathing on the sand and rocks, who didn't care that families with children are walking by. We didn't mind. It was just weird. 

I have one more tip for you. If you want to go to Alcatraz now you have to book it in advance at least three weeks. I was disappointed especially because of Lukas ( @lukaskonecny ) as he has never been there. Nevermind, this city is worth coming back and we enjoyed our day anyway. 

Have you been to San Francisco? What did you think about? Let me know in the comments. 


My name is Lucie and I am travelling the world with my boyfriend @lukaskonecny .

We spent one year in Canada and I wrote for you an article about 15 Places in Western Canada That Will Blow Your Mind

After Canada we went to Alaska and I compiled 10 Must-See Travel Destinations in Alaska

Right now I am in the states. We plan to visit 9 of them before heading back to Europe.

Sort:  

Beautiful pictures. Welcome to Steemit to the both of you! Look forward to seeing much more of you two :) I have followed both of you. Cake x

Hello Cake X, Thank you for your kind words. I am going to follow u back.
All the best,
Lucie

Your welcome Lucie! All the best from Phuket in Thailand ;)

That's crazy about Alcatraz! Who plans that far in advance?? Good post about SF. Have you been to Chinatown? That's my favorite place to explore when we're in town. Looking forward to following your adventures @endijka :) ~Jayme

Hi Jayme. Thank you! Followed you back! Not us. We usually plan only 2 days ahead :D. Its sad, last times we just bought it right before the trip. We didnt go there this time but I like it too. My boyfriend really wanted to go to Silicon Valley, we went there instead :)
With love,
Lucie

what a travel, what the view you have everything what you need for a good adventure. Have a nicee trip have funn

Mám z vás dvou obrovskou radost.. :)

San Fancisko musí být úžasné. Taky máme s mou drahou polovičkou v plánu projet US.

Užívejte si to! Upvoted

Congratulations @endijka! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61609.18
ETH 3390.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48