Let's follow this great initiative: PayItForward

in #adsactly6 years ago


Source

Yesterday I was kind a (positive) surprised by two posts, one from my good friend @slobberchops and one of my other good friend @bozz, within their posts I got to read a link to a post of @daan


Links to the posts of them all

Read @slobberchops post here

Read @bozz post here

Read @daan 's post here

Now without rewriting / copying there posts in this post the meaning of the stories is that they support some great projects and steemians on the steem blockchain by donating them SBI's (Steemit Basic Income). Besides the fact that I think it is really generous, I think it helps @steemit in general. Because of the SBI donations people, groups and projects get more rewarding for the effort which they put each an every single day in this platform.

My engagements


Everybody has his or her preferences when it comes to supporting projects or persons. With some you can identify, with others a little less. And that's totally ok, it's just like the real world;).

@helpie

Since some months now I am a member of the helpie community. Besides there is a lot of info on their discord channel, it is a great community which helps is all growing and developing on the Steemit blockchain.


@SMG

SMG is a community driven mutal support & curation group. I've been a member for some time now and I really love the interaction between the members. Last week they made some changes so that it is more easy to join and participate.


@Qurator

Qurator was the first Curation group I joined and I remember being thrilled "Being part of a group" :) . Also at @qurator quality and commitment is the base of the group. There are a lot of daily posts in postpromotion rooms and I always having fun reading them.


@curie


@Curie is a group of quality curators who make it almost their daily job to find the best posts on the blockchain. Once found they expose them to the big following of Curie. I had the honour to have some of my posts feature in the Curie which I appreciate a lot.


@steembasicincome

I think most Steemians know by know the purpose of the SBI community. The give steemians the (great) oppertunity to create a basic income through their SBI shares. It's getting more popular every day, so that's a great thing isn't it.

Resume


Of course there are many more great initiatives on the blockchain who also deserves some exposure through the kinds of posts like @slobberchops , @daan and @bozz did. So I would suggest that we all do our part :) And donate SBI's to the project's we like and want to support.

I do understand (because I am in that situation too) that not everyone is capable to donate big amounts of SBI's to one and another. But, in my opinion, that is not the message and what it is about. For me it is about recognition for the efforts people put in their project(s) and the Steemit community as a whole. Cause that is one of the pillars of the community, helping eachother, bonding engagement... a well, you know what I mean :)

Well, within the best of my ability I have donated SBI's to the following:


Have a great day


Alt text
Proud member of SMG


I fully support @s3rg3 and @exyle, who are witness with their developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.


They are the creators of Steemify, THE notification app for your Steemit account for IOS.


steem-banner.jpg

Sort:  

Awesome! You picked some really great groups to donate the shares to if I do say so myself. You made a great point. Not everyone is affiliated with the same groups, so pick the groups or people that you love and if you can, donate away!

It is a good thing to emphasize the way you can support projects.

It is a good thing
To emphasize the way you
Can support projects.

                 - ijmmai


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Welke vind je de beste optie ?

Ze hebben allemaal ongeveer gelijke mogelijkheden, vanuit commitment is Qurator een hele goeie, als je ze steunt steunen ze jou ook prima. Maar Helpie is een erg sociale en fijne groep..

Zag dat je een minnow bent geworden WHOOP WHOOP gefeliciteerd te gek! En nu feestje?

hahaha ja zekers....een heul groot feest :P

Ok waar hoe laat en moeten we zwemspullen meenemen!

Ja, zwemspullen mee, je wordt thuisgebracht en natuurlijk wordt er voor frietjes gezorgd :)

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 13 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 10 SBD worth and should receive 151 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

I upvoted your post.

Mabuhay, keep steeming.
@Filipino

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Thank you very much !!

You’re welcome


Congratulations @verhp11!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thats so nice. Its great to support the communties we care about x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62836.52
ETH 2558.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72