Tis the Season...

in #esteem6 years ago

Okay, not really, but Christmas is only three months away, can you believe that? If you don't celebrate Christmas, don't worry, this post isn't really about Christmas.

They do call the holidays and Christmas time the season of giving though, and that is what this is about.

Over the past several days, a couple of friends that I have made on Steemit have given some generous @steembasicincome share donations to some of the groups and people that have helped them out over their time on the STEEM blockchain.

I have some STEEM that I have been sitting on for a couple of weeks waiting to power it up to SP. Taking an example from @daan and @slobberchops, I have decided instead to give back by way of SBI shares.

sp8m87e06y.jpg

I started off yesterday by donating 3 shares to @ancientknowled3, this is someone that I have been talking with on Discord. We have been helping each other out with other projects and he was a big part in promoting one of my posts a couple of days ago. He has some really great content on his blog and you should check it out if you get a chance. He has been consistent enough to earn an auto upvote from me.

I then turned to @helpie. I was invited to this group a couple of months ago and they have been a great resource. As @daan and @slobberchops mentioned, it is an invite only group, but if your content is good and you get recognized, don't turn down the opportunity if an invite comes your way.

Next I wanted to give a share to @bembelmaniac who is another member of @helpie. Additionally, I wanted to recognize @ethandsmith for the work he has done with the @thesteemengine group. That in turn led me to donate 5 shares to @thesteemengine. I have been a member of @thesteemengine since my early days on Steemit. They have been another great resource and a true example of how to put out good content and leave constructive well written comments on posts.

I also donated a share to @ilsaione, she is relatively new to the platform and when she was first learning the ropes I was able to give her some guidance towards discord and some other groups. She posts a lot of stuff about music and is totally worth checking out her blog. She even got a @curie in her short time on Steemit for a post she wrote about Bon Jovi. I forsee great things for her.

Finally, I would be remiss if I didn't donate some shares to @daan and @slobberchops, the ones who started the ball rolling on this #payitforward campaign.

But wait! There's more!

xtbvz9s8a4.jpg

As I was preparing to type this up, I realized I had forgotten two very important Steemians.

@enchantedspirit is the current conductor of @thesteemengine and has been doing a great job at keeping things going. She has been involved with the group for a long time, but now as the leader her guidance and discernment have been spot on!

Also I wanted to donate some shares to @meno who runs the @helpie group. He is another example of a great leader who truly wants the best for the members of his group. His dedication to Steemit and the Helpie group have been an inspiration.

I get there are a lot of links in this post and I share all of this not to toot my own horn, but to bring attention to some of the great groups and people on Steemit. There are ways you can give back even if you dont' have enough SP to delegate. Consider donating a share of SBI to even one other user over the next week. It just might make you feel all warm and tingly inside :)

steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif


Earn free crypto income with Mannabase

Sort:  

I just wrote an article that references SBI. Some of my readers were wanting to check into it more so I sent them their first shares.

It is a nice way to support other people. Thanks for letting us know how you have been celebrating the Steem Holidays!

I have seen @helpie mentioned on a few occasions. Your reference in this post helps clear up a few of my questions about it.

Glad I could help. SBI is an awesome project!

Thank you @bozz, that's really generous and unexpected from you. I will have to make this up to you at some future point as I'm a little low on liquid STEEM right now as well as dying from this damn virus.

It was no bother at all. Take care of yourself and get better. Thanks to you and @daan for being an inspiration!

Thank you!

Very generous , I have read the post from @slobberchops , and now yours. I will follow for sure , great initiative. No back to the drawingtable to prepare my post and the ones to donate to !! 👍

As promised:

Wow, your too kind... Thank you very much, and you know what they say "what you sow you will reap" .... I'll be back ;)

Awesome! Glad we can keep supporting this great initiative and these groups/people. I will be sending some more shares your way in the future too!

Yup, Xmas is too far away from me to think about. Giving shares is a nice gesture, definitely better than most of the presents.

Thank you!

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 263 (9/21/18)

Thank you!

Hi @bozz!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.930 which ranks you at #10780 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 96 places in the last three days (old rank 10876).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 516 contributions, your post is ranked at #64.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thank you!

Thanks @bozz
I'm just starting my SBI journey and much appreciate the shares.

No worries! You deserve them. Many more to come I am sure!

Awesome!!!! You are the coolest, such a big heart!! ♥♥♥♥ The perfect helpinaut!

I try! Respect and credit to the others that started this train though!

Well, how to be bozz.

I already knew that you practiced pay it forward, and I really appreciate what you've done and how you do it.

Thank you!

Thank you. I also have some shares coming your way next time as well. Gotta recover some STEEM first though :)

@bozz Thanks so much! I feel like between you, @daan and @slobberchops, I am really lucky to have found you guys early on in my steemit journey. You all have helped me out greatly in one way or another, whether giving SBI shares or advice on discord channels! It's been an amazing journey so far! Thank you so much, again!

Glad to have you here with us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54604.00
ETH 2294.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34