web-gnar's Adopt a Minnow Application for @whatsup

in #adoptaminnow7 years ago

Hello... my name is Zack Goulet. I'm an artist living in Chicago. This post is an adopt a minnow project application!

I would like to be adopted by a great whale! I am an artist seeking patronage. There are 3 patrons that I have directed this application to. @topkpop, @whatsup, and @poeticsnake. I hope one of them finds me interesting enough to support. :)

@whatsup

Dear @whatsup,

I recognize your name from Steemspeak discord chat and 'm really excited about this ADOPT A MINNOW project that's going on! I recently was talking to @ackza who is a supporter of my work and he was saying how I need to reach out to whales that could be willing to support my art and my efforts to make art relevant to the steemit community.

I have recently began to learn how to use Adobe Flash to create steemit gifs. I want to use them to embrace the steemit community.


whatsup .gif

I've been getting really into steemit and I've been telling all my friends about it and getting them to sign up. a few are @echo-bat, @hazylogic, (who are in my band) and together we actively participate in the steemit openmic event every week. Actually, after writing this post, I have to pick them up so we can record next week's song!

I want to get more followers because along with support for my visual art as a painter, I want to start a STEEMSKATE community of skateboarders who support each other here in steemit. Skateboarders are such a huge part of social media and it would blow their minds if they found out they could generate revenue put posting the awesome skate videos that they post on instagram for free.

I need to learn about how to host contests on steemit. and to get potential whale sponsors who will donate to the cause. I want to learn from the best here on steemit, and I am trying to keep my teach ability index high. I am willing to go to great lengths to see this vision come to fruition.

I love responding and 100% up-voting comments on my posts. I am not stingy with upvotes and I really just love what steemit is. I hope you see some potential in me. I look forward to any and all feedback you would give me on ANY of my posts, especially the STEEM SKATE idea.

I'm open to making cool animated gifs for anyone int he steemit community also, so if your imagination comes up with something awesome make sure you send the idea my way and we can make it happen!

Thanks for the opportunity!

Sincerely,
Zack (@web-gnar)





Sort:  

Hey, welcome to steemit and I hope you have a great and succesfull time here :)
I upvoted and follwed you ! If you want you can follow me to be in contact !
friendly regards Alex :)

thank you. i have upvoted your comment accordingly

Resteem you deserve adoption

Skateboarders are some of the most creative people in the world.
With near super human patience and dedication!
This place combined with a super easy and reliable dtube would be pretty much the dream outlet for our 4 wheeled perspective on the world! @web-gnar knows what's up!!
All the best man, you deserve this to get these plans up and running! I'm so hyped you, and for the skate community! :) Outstanding work!

this comment deserves at least a dollar upvote but i can only muster up 7 cents at this point lol. i need to take a break from steemit to let my upvote charge back up. I want to get started on SteemSkate. this weekend was busy, i will work on this week. its still winter. i think its gonna be a bi-weekly contest thing. maybe the reward will start low... like 1sbd and then each week the reward will increase by 1sbd. cuz right now there are not many skateboarders but in time there are going to be a TON

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56963.59
ETH 2355.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38