You're kids

in #addiction7 years ago

Life has its ups and downs. But something that always brings you joy are your kids. The love you have for them is like no other. My daughter isabella will be 3 in march. And the love i have for isn't matched by anything else in my life. I've been raising her on my own. See my post from yesterday about addiction has a big play in this one. See me and isabella's mother were both very bad addicts and sadly her body was dependent to opiates as was mine but she was 2 months pregnant when we found out. And the doctors told us she would need to be on methadone for her pregnancy. And even more sadly my little daughter had to go thru 6 days of wds. And i became clean shortly after finding out. I have had my relapses. But they became fewer and fewer until none. After isabella was born her mother stop taking her methadone. Shortly after was back to doing heroin sadly. As time went on she got worse and worse in and out of jail, rehab. And she stayed clean for 2 months after her 7 month stay in rehab. So 9 months togather. The drugs ruined me and hers relationship along time ago. But i wanted my daughter to have one with her mother. But the drugs consumed her. And she has only seen her about 20 time in 2 years now. But I do my very best to give her everything i can. Ill never be able to give her, her mother back as i have tried many time. Maybe one day. Shout out to my single parents out there. Hope anyone enjoyed this sad but inspiring story. Yes its sad that isabella's mother didn't make it out of addiction. But her father did. And isabella is loved very much. And if i can get out of it i think anyone can. As i was a very bad heroin addict. And drugs in general. I thought i couldnt live a life without them.

Sort:  

Congratulations @zerocool0000! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @zerocool0000! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58399.10
ETH 2475.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38