You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Random Acts of Kindness Challenge". The day I stopped!

in #actsofkindnesschallenge7 years ago (edited)

Uhmmmm why did you stop?...I wanted to read more! This was so heartfelt. The way you described every moment made me get more into the story. Have you written books before? You definitely have my vote! I was unaware of this challenge. I am so glad I read your entry and I will keep an eye on this challenge to possibly enter.

I appreciate your awareness for the elderly. We had to remove my grandmother out of a nursing home before she died because the caregivers were abusing her, slapping her and neglecting her. It's so sad the disrespect they receive. Keep on writing my friend you're Amazing! 😊🤗😘 Resteemed!

Sort:  

I stopped because they wanted the stories to be around 200 words. :( I could not stop so I made a tad more but still kept it as short as I could while trying to keep as much feeling in as I could.
I have written books yes, mostly horror and fantasy and I also have a poetry book out!

So sad to read your words about your grandmother. :(
i want to pull them all to me and cuddle them. You know.... It saddens me deeply

Oh okay I got ya! 😉 I really enjoyed reading it! I like your writing style. Thank you, it was so saddening when she was telling us what they were doing to her. My uncle ended up taking care of her in his home her last days with us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59926.69
ETH 2622.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38