Walking&thinking - Actifit journals (11.02.2019.) - coconut oil everywhere

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)
Are there any songs about Mondays out there that are actually happy? It seems to me that the entire world has a lot against Mondays and the day has never done anything wrong to anyone.

I was still recovering from a busy and fun weekend so even though I was planning to have a much bigger number and start having around **15K** every day, my body said it was too early for that and I should give myself a couple of days of taking it easy so I did.


personal photo

My morning walk was cut short not only because my body wanted to sleep but because of the rain too. We had quite a storm during the night and the rain continued to fall during the day. When I started my walk, it seemed like it stopped but nope, started falling again and rushed me back home. Luckily, it was after I had already visited my dream shop with amazing natural things, from food to cosmetics and gotten myself half a kilogram of coconut oil. I was planning to for a while but something was always more important and today I finally remembered when I was close by to store to go and get some. It is really amazing, not only can you cook with it but you can use it as a cosmetic product too which made my cooking even more fun. A little in the pan, a little on the face, a little in the pan, a little on the face… :D

As for my thinking for today. It was pretty much about how my body needs much more time to recuperate after a fun weekend than it did in my 20s. I remember when I was able to go out 3 or more nights in a row and still be able to function normally. Now I go out for one night and it takes me two days to recover from it. When did that happen? On a plus note, being in better shape than before is great because it used to take me even longer. That leads me to believe that with more physical activity and a better fitness level, I will get better at this. I may not be as good as in my 20s but then again, who knows, I may even become better. Enjoy the rest of your Monday lovely people, do not hate it. Monday can be awesome if you let it.

Until next time,
KEEP YOUR SMILE ON
and use ActiFit!

Image sources AND LICENCES in order of appearance:

- all images used in this post are free for commercial use, they are royalty free with the links to original images provided under them
- line divider that I use is from FREE CLIPART LIBRARY, and is here
- title pictures are made by me using the ActiFit logo that I got permission for
- the cover images is CC0 image from Pixabay and can be found here
- my bitmoji avatar was created on https://www.bitmoji.com/, visit the site to create yourown

PROUD MEMBER OF:



11070
Daily Activity, Walking
Sort:  

Sunday, Monday, happy days.......... Saturday, what a day rockin all week with you. :)

Yup yup yup, happy happy happy as long as we make them happy :)

lol just had a thought. Not sure if your old enough to have ever watched happy days with henry winkler the fonz

Every day is a happy day . . . as we decide so. Wind, storm, rain, snow like today around Munich. No reason for me to be not outside for a walk.

That is absolutely true and I am glad you went outside and took it. When you think about it, this planet really loves rain and needs it. We should be more grateful for it.

Dear @zen-art,

Aside from using the coconut oil in the pan, you can add a bit of sweet milk, a bit of cornstarch, some corn kernels, a sheet of gelatin and, you've got yourself a perfect dessert.

Anne

Thank you for that recipe, I will think about it :)

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 74.375 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 11070 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 5.23% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25