Walking&thinking - Actifit journals (20.12.2018.)

in #actifit6 years ago
Hy there lovely people. I am still in the period of slow physical activity and extra mental one. Luckily for me, today should be the last day of this year that I am short in time and crazy with things to do. That means that I will be working out more from tomorrow and getting back to my usual post-writing activities. Yeah, yeah, you miss me, I know :D

I feel like my brain is multitasking so hard that some simple things that are not crucial get forgotten. Putting on socks, locking the house, brushing your hair, those sort of irrelevant things lol. I need a mental holiday and soooo much meditation with just in and out breathing exercising. Sometimes I feel like I need to go look at a white dot on a white wall.

Physical activity? What physical activity? Is it something you eat? My physical activity has been on a downward spiral in the last couple of days and I am getting cranky about it. I want to move, no no, I NEED to move and I hope that things will change from tomorrow. Fingers crossed. The only thing I had time for today was a short walk in the morning, the rest of the steps were from daily chores and walking left and right when something pissed me off. Yeah, I am a walker when I get mad. My hubby says that friction will ruin our floors lol. I need that activity because if it was not for that and the yoga, my back would refuse cooperation years ago. Anyway, does getting cranky and upset count as exercising? Some people then really want me to be in shape but nope, I am not buying it. No matter what life throws at me, I will handle it with a smile. This little happy pink fairy unicorn _______ (insert other magical positive words) will respond to everything with a simple response. So, here is to all who are trying to annoy me and bring me down:

Since most of my posts (90% of them probably) have a positive mindset behind them and are, in a way, teaching you how to get in control of your life, educate yourself, and become happy, some people seem to think that I must be always happy since I am promoting the philosophy of happiness. That could not be further from the truth. Your every emotion has value and it is very important that you do not mask them because they will come back to bite you in the ass. When you are angry, accept that you are angry. When you are sad, be sad. Recognizing how you feel is the first step in feeling better. You can not move forward if you do not know where you are now because with not knowing where you are now, how will you know where to go? One of my favorite quotes is this one:

A: Which way should I go?
C: That depends on where you are going.
A: I don’t know.
C: Then it doesn’t matter which way you go.”

Oh, that reminds me. In my post about magnesium, I asked a question and said that one correct and lucky answer will get you a prize of 3 SBI shares. The winner is @agmoore, congratulations! Today my questions is about the above quote. You need to tell me who wrote it, what is the book called and what does A and C stand for or which characters said it. I will randomly pick one correct answer and give you 3 SBI shares, good luck!

Always aim to feel good and happy, that should be your goal but do not fake it. Never fake it. Feel everything and recognize why you feel it. Once you get good at recognizing why are you feeling the certain way it will be easier for you to move on to feeling better. Life has its ups and downs, it would be boring otherwise. Some people are amazing and some are complete idiots, how you respond to them is what matters. You choose how your life will look like and what you will do with it. It all starts with your thoughts and emotions and if you are in control of them or not. Getting pissed off from time to time is healthy, and so is giving the finger to the world. Five minutes later, replace that middle finger with a kiss and move on. Holding on to grudges never works for you. Do not be a prisoner of your own mind. Stay happy my lovely people. @actifit will help you with that, exercise will boost your hormone levels and that smile will once again shine proudly on your face!

Until next time,
KEEP YOUR SMILE ON
and use ActiFit!

Image sources AND LICENCES in order of appearance:

- all images used in this post are free for commercial use, they are royalty free with the links to original images provided under them
- line divider that I use is from FREE CLIPART LIBRARY, and is here
- title pictures are made by me using the ActiFit logo that I got permission for
- the cover images is CC0 image from Pixabay and can be found here
- my bitmoji avatar was created on https://www.bitmoji.com/, visit the site to create yourown

PROUD MEMBER OF:


@steemitbloggers




8873
Daily Activity, Walking

Sort:  

count -blah:)lewis caroll - does that give me one? i'm curious how you give out sbi shares. and are you better of buying them or deligating to them for your own upvotes

SBI shares are great because you can not buy them for yourself BUT everytime you buy one for someone, both you and that someone gets one and in that way you are helping two people. :) I have not delegated to them yet since I am not really big with my SP but one day I certainly will.

You have busy days and your body is longing for rest. To get this into harmony is probably not an easy task. But you're doing just fine!

The answer to your questions:
The book of course is "Alice in Wonderland" by Lewis Carroll and "A" stands for "Alice" and "C" stands for "Cat".

Did you see the movie with Johnny Depp? I love the movie!

It is my favorite book ever written. Sometimes I even listen to the audiobook on my walks. Yeah, of course I have seen the movie with Johnny and loved it but that first cartoon that came out in 1951 is my favorite. There is even a full version of it on youtube. 💚

Oh really? I will have a look on youtube. BTW that is my birth year. But don't tell anybody! Pssst! :-)

You were born in the same year as Alice? WOW, I knew you were magical 💚

Thank you, you made my day. ❤️️

Hehehhee well I won't answer the question because it has already been answered lolol

Try not to ruin the floors for your hubby ok? Hehehee

And don't be frustrated... Tomorrow is right around the corner and then you will be on FIRE again 😉

You still got lots of steps in today!!! Great job ♥️

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, today is a new day and everything got better like it always does, thanks for the love honey 💚💚💚

For being so busy, you wrote a pretty good size post. And not too bad on the actifit point either :)

Thanks, but compared to my usual posts, this is short and sweet :)

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 67.625 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 8873 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 5.80% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Thank you 💚💚💚

Congratulations @zen-art! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 6500 comments. Your next target is to reach 7000 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @zen-art! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 4000

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Don't let anyone to bring you down ;-)
Kick their asses

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 347 (12/21/18)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62835.77
ETH 3392.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50