Walking&thinking - Actifit journals (12.12.2018.)

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)
Hump day? There you go @enginewitty, I used the term… Now you owe me… Crazy Americans and their crazy sayings lol. The first time I heard the term „hump day“, Wednesday was not on my mind and being from Europe and not knowing what the term meant, I could only imagine and letting my imagination go wild is never a good thing. It will either land on sex or the food. I am a simple creature…

Yeah, my first thought was that Americans celebrate humping and I was not even surprised, I guessed that it was a cultural thing or something and respected it as such but then someone explained it how it actually has nothing to do with humping like I was thinking. Luckily for me (or the Americans), I learned that before having a chance to visit America and congratulate them that special holiday. How would I even? Never mind… One day, when I do get the chance to visit America, I will be polite, I promise.

Still no sign of reaching that big 20000 goal but I did came pretty close today. I could almost touch it. Soon, with a little bit of progress every day. Today I had a longer walk in the morning and with a shorter one with some running in the evening, I have walked a total of 15 km. I also did some time on Orbitrek and my usual exercise routine of 20 exercises with each one lasting for 25 seconds. I did want to exercise more but life got in the way. It took me more time than I was expecting to write my morning post To be a Witch is to be Free and my cute little baby nephew came for a visit in the afternoon so that was obviously more important. Cute babies are always more important than anything else. Anyway, for some reason, my bear legs (not hairy, just big) hurt. They feel like there is lead inside and I am looking forward to some sleep and rest. Come to think of it, I am not sure I had a day of rest with no exercise in the last 10 days. Maybe that is it. Rest usually means that I do less, it does not mean that I do nothing. Since my calfs are hurting maybe there is finally something actually going on there and they will no longer resemble those of a bear. Who knows? Anything is possible. Americans drink eggs with alcohol, anything definitely is possible lol.

Speaking about eggs and Americans… Cultural difference is a very important thing. Whenever I hear someone saying how something is wrong or crazy I start thinking about how would the world look like if we were the same and would I want to live in such a world. Nope, no thank you. I love diversity. Different cultures, religions, customs, and people is what makes this planet an amazing thing. It would be pretty boring without it, grey and uninteresting. We need diversity because it provides fresh perspectives and new experiences. We need it as a spice to our uncertainty need. You see, we all have two needs, one for certainty and one for uncertainty. Those two together create marvelous things. If we were uncertain about everything we would be always scared, lost and pretty much schizophrenic. On the other hand, if we had only certanty, we would be bored and lost or minds too so there needs to be a balance. Diversity brings that balance, even if it involves egg nogs and hump days. Hugs and kisses to everyone, enjoy the rest of your day!

Until next time,
KEEP YOUR SMILE ON
and use ActiFit!

Image sources AND LICENCES in order of appearance:

- all images used in this post are free for commercial use, they are royalty free with the links to original images provided under them
- line divider that I use is from FREE CLIPART LIBRARY, and is here
- title pictures are made by me using the ActiFit logo that I got permission for
- the cover images is CC0 image from Pixabay and can be found here
- my bitmoji avatar was created on https://www.bitmoji.com/, visit the site to create yourown

PROUD MEMBER OF:


@steemitbloggers




19116
Daily Activity, Elliptical, House Chores, Jogging, Walking

Sort:  

Soooooo close lady!!!!!!

Tomorrow maybe??? :) Hehe

Oh I doubt today is going to be the day because everything hurts and I overslept and there is some time missing from my day and I have so much stuff to do :D

Hump Day. I'm not a fan of the term, but when I was in High School everybody said it because of the innuendo.

I grew up in the northern climes where we had real winter and spring and everything. I also grew up with a ditty that I presumed was much more general than it truly is, but even our parents knew it.

"Hooray, Hooray for the eighth of May, outdoor intercourse starts today!"

Just sayin'

hahahahaha, hooray hooray, hilarious :D

Hump Day ? So many things come to my mind..
And not very nice impressions too :)

Yeah, so many things :D

lol, where did you dig that up? Oldie but goody and soooo funny :D

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 74.125 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 19116 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 6.49% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 339 (12/13/18)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62641.44
ETH 3343.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47