Walking&thinking - Actifit journals (11.12.2018.)

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)
My super fantastic goal of reaching 20000 steps is still not achieved and I am getting slightly annoyed with myself. I think there is nothing else to do but to start exercising twice a day, two walks and one exercise is just not going to cut it.

To make that happen I will have to do some serious rearranging of my daily schedule. Some things will have to become shorter and some simply need to disappear. It is not an easy task to start living differently but what needs to be done will be done. I will get to those 20000 points per day.

I did both of my walks today, morning and the one in the evening and Orbitrek and my daily exercise routine but that one I did a bit differently. I usually do 20 exercises, each one for 20 seconds and after doing that for the last 7 days, today I added an extra 5 seconds to each exercise. Now I have a 20*25 exercise routine where every exercise lasts for 25 seconds. You would think that those extra 5 seconds are not a lot but they are, oh they so are. For the next 7 days, that is how the routine will look like and then I will make another change to push myself a bit further.

The thing I noticed today was that my morning walk and an evening one are quite different when it comes to speed. I am a morning person and very active once I have my coffee so being faster at the end of the day did not make much sense at first but then I realized that the music I was listening in the mornings and that which I listen in the evenings is not the same. Morning music is relaxing and gentle while that in the evening is pretty fast and it mostly contains various upbeat remixes. My body obviously responds to it well without me even noticing and I walk faster. I get it, there is a reason certain music is played at the gyms and why people exercise better while listening to it, I just did not realize that my walks were so much impacted by it. I listen to audio books, classical or meditative inspirational music in the mornings and very loud and fast in the evenings and during my exercising. How about you? What do you listen to while you exercise and do you see it helping you?

Until next time,
KEEP YOUR SMILE ON
and use ActiFit!

Image sources AND LICENCES in order of appearance:

- all images used in this post are free for commercial use, they are royalty free with the links to original images provided under them
- line divider that I use is from FREE CLIPART LIBRARY, and is here
- title pictures are made by me using the ActiFit logo that I got permission for
- the cover images is CC0 image from Pixabay and can be found here
- my bitmoji avatar was created on https://www.bitmoji.com/, visit the site to create yourown

PROUD MEMBER OF:


@steemitbloggers




15732
Daily Activity, Elliptical, House Chores, Walking

Sort:  

Fun and congrats! 20k wow!! If anyone can do it you can 🤗💜

Thanks honey, I hope you are right 💚💚💚

Congratulations! You are #2 in top daily Actifiters

Thank you! 💚

20k is an awesome goal, I know you can do it! 😉

I know if I want to hit 20k I have to do at least two 3.5 mile walks along with some yard work and daily activity (keeping actifit app on all day) to reach it.. So yeah, its quite day of activity, but I know you got this!😎

(converting miles to km....) ok so that would be 11 km and extra activity, yeah. It sounds about right. I did 15 km of walking and running once but the rest of my daily activity was too little to add to that and reach the big number. Time management is also an issue for me but I am planning to make some changes and be more active during the day so soon I hope, the big number will be mine hihi. Thanks for the encouragement honey, it means a lot!💚

You are doing great, bravo.

Don't worry about the 20K mark. It will come.

Ps: what about some running?

Posted using Partiko Android

I was running in the summer and got to the point where 4 km was easy... then I stopped :( Now I am trying to run in the evenings, every day a bit longer and get back to that shape, even go beyond it. The goal is to be able to run 10 km and I have set myself with the time period of 6 months to be able to do that. Do you think that is achievable, not too unrealistic?

It's totally achievable. All you need is stubbornness and consistency.

And some minor kick in the a.. in these nights when it's freezing outside and you would rather stay inside where it's warm and cozy :)

Good luck!

Ps: there are two more projects besides @actifit which can help you with the motivational and bragging part of the exercise: @runningproject and @exhaust.

You are well on your way to the 20k and will most assuredly achieve it @zen-art 💪 For me, music also has a great impact on my 'flow' whether I'm walking, skating, working out at home and even during normal activities. When I'm looking to blast some serious energy I tune into upbeat, fast paced music .. But sometimes just getting lost in my thoughts with no music also does the trick and gets me in my zone.. Hmm 💖 🙏

Great job once again. Much Love!

Music impacts us a lot and it is nice to see that I am not the only one :) I am sure today will not be the day for that big number since some guests are coming to me but soon, very soon 💚

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 77.125 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 15732 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 7.01% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Thank you 💚💚💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63914.63
ETH 2664.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77