My Actifit Report Card: August 31 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

Morning Walk at Fort Trumbull Beach

This morning I slept in a bit for me getting up at just before 6 Am, well I woke as usual at 4:15 and then snoozed back off for a bit.

I then headed to Fort Trumbull beach for a morning walk and here are a few shots taken with my Iphone along the beach, not to long a walk only about 5000 Steps and the rest, were a bit of shopping first at the local camera shop which had its annual clearance sale on, I did check around and was tempted by a couple of things but I was strong and since they didn't have what I was looking for I managed to not make a dent in my wallet, but I achieved what I had planned and had a quieter day stepwise.

Starting this post with a couple of shots taken with my Sony Camera from a previous walk on this beach, the tide was low when I took this shot and this is looking along the beach another beach with some nice properties with beautiful beach views, and a few of them also have boats out on the water

1 Fort trumbull Beach.jpg

Sony A7iii 38 mm F8 1/200 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger


I do love visiting the beach anytime but especially at low tide when these tidal pools form and reflect the clours and clouds of the sky

1 Fort trumbull Beach2.jpg

Sony A7iii 16mm F8 1/200 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


and now a few shots of this mornings walk on the beach taken with my iphone.

This first shot was taken beside the yacht club where I started my walk, with some nice subtle colors in the sky and some cool cloud formations

7AC7FF42CEB248C0873F224143165E9B.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


And then I walked along Fort Trumbull Beach, this is looking back towards the end of the beach and across to Gulf Beach, the building you see is one of the condos that have been built where Fort Trumbull used to be

C40322824A31475B998AEBDB3F6E85EC.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


you can see the rock walls alongside the beach at this are, this is looking the opposite way of the previous shot

9C2BBD709B8C4D34AAD28B2DB450C68F.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


And a bit further along the beach again Looking back as the sun was rising I liked the colorful glow on the puddles formed by low tide and a few birds flew into this shot

8A3F652F3A9F4DD1B5B8EE8CAB649D9C.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


And I couldn't resist a shot looking out at Charles Island

0E7CD794E7E64809B08B7DC384C4D252.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger



And Just near the end of my walk looking from Fort Trumbull beahc across at Gulf Beach

716DF1BCBEB14A90B6C4E975B8900316.jpeg
iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!

7345
Daily Activity,Walking,Photowalking

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Nothing beats a beach walk in my eyes especially nice with the boats on the water and the beautiful colours. Good on you for not being tempted in the camera shop;) Your fitness levels must be getting better all the time and I'm sure you're feeling much better health wise! Enjoy those walks!

Posted using Partiko Android

Not sure about my fitness levels improving but slowly bringing my weight down which is my goal and for the mos tpart feeling pretty good

thanks for your visit and kind comment ;)

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to Tattoodjay! This bot is managed by KiwiJuce3 and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive upvotes on your own posts, you need to join the Kiwi Co. Discord and go to the room named #CurationKiwi. Submit your post there using the command "!upvote (post link)" to receive upvotes on your post. CurationKiwi is currently supported by donations from users like you, so feel free to leave an upvote on our posts or comments to support us!
We have also recently added a new whitelist feature for those who would like to support CurationKiwi even more! If you would like to receive upvotes more than 2x greater than the normal upvote, all you need to do is delegate 50 SP to @CurationKiwi using this link.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @curationkiwi.

Nice view of Fort Trumbull Beach photography.

Thanks kindly

Best actifit posts ever. The photography is great!

Thanks so much thats so kind of you to say :)

If I lived somewhere where I could walk to views like that, I'd be getting in like 20k steps a day- at least! 😅


Upvoted and Resteemed

manually curated by @prettypictures
supporting photographers and other creators, one upvote and resteem at a time
read my intro post here

f09gydsu2r.png

thanks thats so kind of you 20K is an exception for me most days i try and do between 77.5 and 10K steps :)

Haha! Well, on a particularly active day, I'm happy to get more than 6k in. (The trials of having a desk job!) This inspires me to go out and get some steps in, and photos along the way. :)

I to have a desk job but luckily we have offices in a few buildings and i often have to walk between buildings each day and try to get a morning walk and photo taking in before work

Congratulations @tattoodjay! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 96000 replies. Your next target is to reach 96500 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 59.8775 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 7345 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 17.18% upvote via @actifit account. 16.53% of this upvote value is a result of an exchange transaction you performed for 20 AFIT tokens !
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Thanks Kindly :)

My goodness, Fort Trumble is a beautiful beach @tattoodjay! Those skies are amazing, what a peaceful morning walk. Glad you took a few more moments to snooze this morning, you deserve it :)

It is so unusual for me to sleep in I have to admit i felt less energized that day LOL, and i am lucky to have so many nice beaches here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56