My Actifit Report Card: August 30 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

A short walk before work

This morning after yesterdays long morning walk I decided to take it a bit easier today so I took the subway up to 34th ST Hudson Yards and walked from there to the office in a nice casual stroll stopping to take photos here and there along the way, which I will share some iPhone shots later.

Tonights post will cover two things, my normal actifit post, but starting with some shots for a post for Feathered Friday Hosted originally by @keithboone, but now hosted by @melinda010100

These shots were taken on a morning walk at Silver Sands State Park, and noticed a few of these Egrets in one of the pond areas in the park, and noticed there were some young ones

1 Egrets.jpg

Sony A7iii 90mm F11 1/60 Sec ISO 250
Click here to view larger



I walked along the boardwalk to try and find better angles to get hsots of them

1 Egrets2.jpg

Sony A7iii 212mm F11 1/60 Sec ISO 250
Click here to view larger



At this angle you could see some of them looked fairly young, well thats what I thought any expert on birds is welcome to correct me

1 Egrets3.jpg

Sony A7iii 219mm F11 1/60 Sec ISO 320
Click here to view larger



Then I got this last shot of them as the first one flew away and the rest quickly followed, but I wasn't qucik enough to get shots of them in flight

1 Egrets4.jpg

Sony A7iii 120mm F777.1 1/125 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger


Now I will share a few shots taken today with my iPhone showing my walk today

The main reason I went to Hudson Yards was to get this shot of the Vessel, with my custom made Vans which I have a photo I took two thirds of the way up the vessel on the shoes

257C5FB461D24393A67E18FE8FDC9A6D.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


I walked past a building than can be very dangerous, not scary dangerous and not for everyone, but for photographers walking past the B&H store can be dangerous for one's wallet, now I do love this store and visiting it but now I Only go there when I know exactly what I want and feel strong enough to resist temptation while in there.
Luckily this morning there was no risk at 7AM the store is closed :)

83FB62E2ACEE48E2940560E8D0E318D5.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


MY walk took me past the New Yorker Hotel

09AE6913DC37425898DF77E64A404D94.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


and Madison Square Garden

E38330E4A8B447E79773DF598C19856F.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


And here is one of the many Entrances to the Large Macys Store on 34th Street

B4123DD996424807B1A4E9F5A8EBCB0D.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


And then I was back walking past Grand Central and not far from work

D88582257AF54AF8AAFD7FAD68FCE8C5.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger



And a screen shot to show I did achieve an Automatic Win today with 10K steps before 10AM

9E342152606949469489DEF8330C94F0.jpeg



I would have got a lot lower step count today as I was taking it easy but when I got to Grand Central there was a problem on the New Haven Line and delays on the train, I was waiting in there for maybe 40 minutes before a train became available, I am not one who can stand still waiting patiently like so many others were so I was walking in circles around the station for most of that time

And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!steemitworldmap 40.753403 lat -74.000794 long Hudson Yards NYC d3scr

17780
Daily Activity,Moving Around Office,Photowalking,Walking

Sort:  

Great stroll! I love the bird shots. It's fun to see the city from way out here in the middle of nowhere. If you're walking so much, does that mean your knee is feeling better?

Thanks I dont often get shots of birds so I was happy with these ones for sure
and yes my knee is a lot better now thankfully ;)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

The danger is not walking by the photography store, but walking into the store.

Posted using Partiko Android

Exactly lets see how good I am today, our local camera store has a sale, there is ne thing i want which is normally 50 if it is on sale I will grab it, the risk will be what else do they have good deals on

Congratulations @tattoodjay! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 94500 replies. Your next target is to reach 95000 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Nice 'lucky' automatic win @tattoodjay! Awesome number of steps today! Love the picture of your custom vans against the actual building on them. Very cool! Have a great night 😁

Thanks, So much for a quiet day LOL MY calves are aching a bit after these last two days so tomorrow I will try to take it easy but if its a nice day by the beach in the morning you never know LOL

I had to go there and take that shot with my shoes LOL

@tattoodjay great pictures love the one of your shoes. Several years ago my daughter drove for Fl to NY. She even drove in the city, we had a great time. I never wanted to go to NY but I am so glad I went, I loved it.

I was asked by the Boss here in NY to come to NY a few times and I turned it down I had no interest to work here but finally he wouldnt accept no for an answer, I insisted one year max and I have been here over 15 Years and I do love all the sights just not the crowds hence my early morning walks while its quiet ;)

@tattoodjay out of everything I saw there I was most impressed about seeing the old buildings. Also, like watching all the people.

there are some really cool buildings for sure, both old and new, , and I do enjoy the people watching as well :)

Great bird photos and thanks for posting to #featheredfriday , but I love your Vans photo more than I could possibly say! That totally rocks! I really hope you will post it again as a lead photo to a post so that I can resteem it and see it on my blog!

Well I did also take the same shot with my camereaso maybe I do can do that in the future ;)

AUTOMATIC WIN.jpg

You have achieved an #AutomaticWin by successfully stepping your way to 10,000 steps before 10am! That's what we call starting your day on the right foot!

Qualifying for the #AutomaticWin achievement gets you:

AND
1 AWIN Token! <--- Upgrade To: Bronze, Silver, or Gold!
[Check AWIN Balance]

Congratulations!!!

💨10,000👟 + 10am⏱ = #AutomaticWin!💥🏅💥

Being intentional with your health and fitness really pays off doesn't it?! Here at @AdventureReady we believe that the more intentional people are with their steps and each other the better so don't forget to tell your friends all about how you made your #AutomaticWin happen today!

- How To Get An #AutomaticWin: Step By Step & F.A.Q. -

Want to celebrate your steps with us?

Click over to this weeks #HighFive Post and leave a comment for a chance to win 5 Steem and hang out with the rest of the @AdventureReady crew!


© 2019 Adventure Ready

I'm still laughing about the B&H store. The first step is recognizing you have a problem ;-)

Ohh yeah for sure I have a problem wheneverI go into that store LOL

Some cool places that bring back happy memories! I loved your egrets in the park too!

We will likely be ordered to evacuate tomorrow or Sunday. We are likely to get an evacuation order because we are on an island and storm surge is what we fear most.. If it stays a major hurricane, we're outta here! If it's a tropical storm or CAT 1 forecast, we'll weigh up the pros and cons.

Whatever you do be safe, right now its looking to be a monster, I know if I was there my wife would be loading the car right now and heading the heck away from there, but with these you never know they can turn without any sign and everything changes

It's knowing which direction to evacuate to. We have a few different possibilities, but where in Florida would we be safe? We may leave the state all together. We have to wait for a mandatory evacuation order before my husband can leave his security job. If not for that, we would have been gone by now!

Ohh I see, yes with his job that does change things, but i see this morning the track has changed so I hope thats good for where you are

Yes, the average of the tracks makes it a bit more to the east, but they keep reminding us that we are still in the cone. We probably won’t get a direct hit, but depending on how close it is to shore, we could still get a CAT1 or CAT2 hurricane. Hurricane Matthew didn’t make landfall either, but there was significant damage still. Not sure if we will evacuate for a CAT 1. It’s still a waiting game. They still don’t know when the storm will turn towards the north! That’s the key!

Another 12 hours or so you should have a pretty good idea where it is going nature is so unpredictable
Stay safe either way

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66306.00
ETH 3012.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70