My Actifit Report Card: June 24 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

A morning walk on Roosevelt Island

This morning Was a nice morning and I wanted to break in my new shoes which I shared in this mornings post, so I caught the Subway over to Roosevelt Island and went for a walk around the half of the island II had previously missed and thats what shots I will share for this evenings Actifit post.

And here is the first shots looking across the East River towards Manhattan and of course , well not of course for everyone but for me I had to start with a shot of the 59th Street Bridge a great view to stat a walk and get Feeling Groovy

CF315242-FDE8-4474-BA11-F6D4A0314DFD.jpeg

Iphone XS
Click here to view larger


On my other recent visit I walked down the Island so this time i headed the opposite direction, walking on the paths by the river, Here I stopped and looked back towards the bridge again but also to show the cool sculptures in the water beside the Island, I did get shots of them with my Camera and will at some stage share them in a future post

CE191001-CDE2-4D9E-A446-71AC39CDC72E.jpeg

Iphone XS
Click here to view larger



Still on the Manhattan Side of Roosevelt Island heading t the end of the Island for the thing i was there to actually see again looking back as the Sun was low in the sky of to the front of me so I could get better snaps looking back this way.

Now I do wonder, when you get new shoes, do you break them in slowly with little walks or full o use them right away?
I used to get new shoes normally after my current pair started to fall apart then wear them full on till they fell apart, but with my leg Knee and foot problems I nowadays have at least toor three pairs of shoes I rotate from day to day, and break in new shoes with a few short walks before wearing them for a full day, WellI did wear my new ones to the supermarket yesterday but I felt the need to show them off at work today since it was going to be a nice sunny day and with this walk int he mornin i guess with these shoes I have gone to full on wearing them, its only 1PM and I have already walked 7 Miles today LOL, but I enough of my mind wondering off lets drag it back to this mornings walk.

80FDD26E-D877-4507-8110-A2D9252A6732.jpeg

Iphone XS
Click here to view larger



I mentioned earlier there was something in Particular I was wanting to see this morning, when I visited Carl Schulz Park n Manhattan recently i saw again the Lighthouse at the end of Roosevelt Island and and thats where i was heading and here is a shot of it in B&W

E435E41B-53ED-4AD2-A7DB-8CB2AB154D20.jpeg

Iphone XS
Click here to view larger



And now I am walking back down the Island on the Long Island City side of Roosevelt Island which sits in the middle of the EST river

428401F9-D390-4534-9530-53D46D7AD2E5.jpeg

Iphone XS
Click here to view larger



And I then passed this building which I believe is called the Octagon

EE210A8D-5ADF-49E5-92BE-00E90ADF6ABD.jpeg

Iphone XS
Click here to view larger



And finishing off close to wear I started but on the Long Island City side of the Island and another shot of the 59th street Bridge, and i have said it before but i will say it again my Favorite Bridge in the city

F6FA6D13-1F98-4DC1-A25C-1549630B0669.jpeg

Iphone XS
Click here to view larger


And thats all folks!


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true




19574
Daily Activity,Moving Around Office,Photowalking,Walking

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks for the resteem Appreciated ;)

You really live in a beautiful clean and green city, unlike here where many of our inner cities are filled with garbage, although the people who care are starting initiatives to take back the city Enjoy the new shoes;)

Posted using Partiko Android

I am lucky indeed the people take pride in our city And take care of it
Let’s hope the initiatives there can turn yourcity around

I love walks along the rivers and lakes
Just something about water... though I don't like swimming hahaha

I have only owned one pair at a go
So I just used it whatever the next occasion is
The only think I do do is bite it before it bites me hahaha

Thank you for sharing your walk with us :)

I tend to head toward water for many of my walks it’s just a calming place for me
I used to swim a lot when younger but nowadays I can’t remember the last time I went for a swim

I feel that way about water... and perhaps just nature in all its glory
This is coming from a city girl who wouldn't last a day without the amenities she is used to ...
There's just something romantic about it all :)

I am the opposite a country boy at heart working now in one of te biggest cities inthe world, if it wasn’t for being close to the Eats river and being able to walk by it often I would go crazy here

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 82.875 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 19574 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 9.93% upvote via @actifit account. 8.48% of this upvote value is a result of an exchange transaction you performed for 20 AFIT tokens !
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Thanks keep madly always nice when the bonus upvote comes in

Really cool view of the city.

That lighthouse photo looks awesome!

Greetings friend.

Posted using Partiko Android

I was glad I finally got to see the lighthouse close up I have seen it from both sides of the river but till yesterday never on the island itself

You have received 5x upvotes from the members of @steemexplorers from your free link submission in our discord server. Steemexplorers is an initiative bringing information on various Steemit services and communities in a central discord to save you time and help you grow. It's free, it's easy, and it's here to help you in so many ways. Come by our discord to learn more! Link to Discord: https://discord.gg/6QrMCFq. Our team also offers an additional upvoting service called @givememonsters where you can presently trade in 1 to 10 DEC from the Steem Monsters game for up to $0.03 upvotes on ANY steemit posts. The vote purchasing value here is some of the best returns on your investments that you can find anywhere so come by and visit this service today!

Nice pictures.

For shoes, I tend to get new shoes when the old ones wear out and mostly wear the new ones. If I am going to be doing anything pretty dirty (like walking through mud) I might put the old ones on for that.

LOL what you said is exactly how I used to be and I still have an old pair here that I used for walks in muddy areas or one the beach, but with the meet issues I now change the shoes I wear each day and that does seem to be helping

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to Tattoodjay! This bot is managed by KiwiJuce3 and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive upvotes on your own posts, you need to join the Kiwi Co. Discord and go to the room named #CurationKiwi. Submit your post there using the command "!upvote (post link)" to receive upvotes on your post. CurationKiwi is currently supported by donations from users like you, so feel free to leave an upvote on our posts or comments to support us!
We have also recently added a new whitelist feature for those who would like to support CurationKiwi even more! If you would like to receive upvotes more than 2x greater than the normal upvote, all you need to do is delegate 50 SP to @CurationKiwi using this link.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @curationkiwi.

You live in a very beautiful city. The waters are very clear, unlike the ones we have here.

Posted using Partiko Android

yes I am very fortunate to live here it is a beautiful and a clean city :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56