My Actifit Report Card: May 27 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

A Walk on the Wild Side

For today's walk, I went off the footpaths and sidewalk and walked a little through the little park near Lisman Landing, I didn't go for too long a walk but it was to nice a day so I had to get out for a little bit and enjoy the weather

E515D9A8-315F-48CA-809E-0EB006A91580.jpeg

Iphone XS
Click here to view larger



I ducked out of the greens to walk by the water and docks for a little bit and saw this Swan family also enjoy some family time inthe sun

0E5484B6-D66D-4407-A53C-31BCA4E8F3BD.jpeg

Iphone XS
Click here to view larger



And then I passed this flower which I think is a Hibiscus

7B86907F-CCE1-448F-AD1A-5DF309ACE29E.jpeg

Iphone XS
Click here to view larger



If you ever visit Milford CT and its a warm day like today and feel the need for an Ice Cream to cool down I recommend a stop at Scoopy Doos which I show in the next shot, the sign is correct it for sure is worth the wait, but I thought it went against my getting a short walk if for exercise and to try and not put on too much weight over the long weekend to have an icecream so today I just got this photo and moved on

31948265-FECE-4EA4-9BFE-88BDCD0F29EB.jpeg

Iphone XS
Click here to view larger



I strolled past the Lisman Landing marina again on todays walk,

6E9C627E-433B-4669-869E-227C60D05EAA.jpeg

Iphone XS
Click here to view larger



Then back into the fresh greens of the small park for a break from the sun and some exploring of the paths there, that's where I spent most of this walk back and forth enjoying the fresh greens and the sounds of the birds in the trees, Probably a good idea as I still have not picked up any sunblock LOL

36921F00-B28B-4D7D-AE97-B3BD5A0FD6E2.jpeg

Iphone XS
Click here to view larger


Tahts all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!steemitworldmap 41.222014 lat -73.057572 long Downtown Milford CT d3scr



6374
Photowalking

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks so much I appreciate the resteem

That is a Hibiscus indeed, they do very well here in our climate, lovely seeing nature and getting fit at the same time, hope your blisters are getting better!

Thanks for the confirmation of the flower and yes foot is pretty good now gave it a good workout today and it’s feeling ok will know for sure when I get home and take my shoes off 👍😎👍

Great to see you got out and about into the forest today! Looks like you enjoyed a lovely walk. Great discipline to snap this pic of the ice cream shop & keep walking! Oh a hot fudge sunday with some fresh nuts would so hit the spot!! Haha 🍦

LOL you tease, what tempts me at this one is the Mint Chocolate chip or black raspberry but today I managed to stay strong, I need to lose 4 more pounds then I will let myself have one ;)

Nothing better than going for a nice walk in the forest, at least for me there isn't ;) Well, you say it's a park, but that looks pretty forest-y to me.

Well it is forest like but not that big an area hence why I call it a park, maybe i am thinking of my forest hikes back home in N where you could hike for hours

That is an awesome name for an ice cream shop. I love it. It looks like you had a nice walk. I took some nice walks with my wife this weekend while we were camping. We posted some Actifit posts about it on her account @mrsbozz.

Ohh yeah I had to try out this place the first time i saw it such a cool name for the shop for sure
I forget to check your wife’s account i must Seng by and check it out now and follow if I haven’t already

I can't guarantee we will be posting a lot there, but maybe occasionally...

Fully understandable 👍😎👍

Greens look so refreshing, nice to walk through trees and hear the birds singing.

Pond with the swans looks to be full of algae, must be a very quiet moving stretch of water for build up. Swan family with quite a few cygnets, must be happy around the pond.

They did seem to be enjoying the day, I was surprised with the algae as the river this is beside normally is flowing quite well, we have rain coming this week so that may bring up the rive and lean it up a bit

Thanks it was a nice day to be out, but I have been taking it easy this weekend but will be stepping it up again tomorrow

That forest 😍💚 If i could I would spend each of my day in there. I feel like absolute bliss in the wilderness.

I’m learning new things ^^ just googled CT and realized it’s the initials of Connecticut. It’s funny because recently I tested my best friend to name all the states of the US and the only one he forgot was Connecticut:P

The ice cream shop name is too cute! 🍦 I guess it’s really worth the wait;)

Ohh yes in the woods or by the water are my go to places, luckily here we have both quite close so I am lucky ;)
I should spell it out and not just the initials, would make it easier for people

Yeah the name is cool, when I first moved here and wasn't working on losing weight i lived literally across the road from Scoopy Doos and visited there far to often, it truly is worth the wait I tell you :)

Hahaha I live in the forest most days.
I was also confused with the CT as over here it is officially Cape Town.
Blessings!

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 55.125 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 6374 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 1.14% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Thanks kindly 😎👍😎

I like the surfaced roots in that first one. It almost looks like there is a bench in the distance.

That's a sweet swan family. Crazy how the parent on the right has it's head curled around.

...and yes, that is a hibiscus. Nice close photo of it too.

Good eyes spotting the bench there was a couple of them in this little park
How swans can move there neck in all kinds of positions is funny to watch
Thanks and have a great week

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58443.62
ETH 2524.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34