My Actifit Report Card: May 15 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

Todays Actifit walk round up

This morning I only got a short walk in before work, but again I didnt go directly from A to B ( A being the train Station and B being Work) I never do actually I often walk A to J then back to D, then over to N and finally to B) thats just the way I am :)

On my Walk this morning I did snap a few shots on my phone for this post, no particular theme or anything just random shots, Starting with these lovely flowers

FCE14A54-9941-4C9D-953B-1B9A38528C1B.jpeg

Iphone XS
Click here to view larger



Next Let me show you my walk path to work as I say not quiet Straight from A to B

1EA8427E-5710-4C27-ACA4-E91F9D3246C8.jpeg

Iphone XS
Click here to view larger


Again this is just tracking my steps to work this morning which is less than a quarter of my total steps for the day, I should look if there is an app I can try to one day map out my walking for the day that would be interesting for me to see even off not so interesting for anyone else.

And then another flower I passed on the way, I should have taken some shots with my camera, but I was a bit slack and even though I didnt walk directly tot he office I didnt have a lot of time so didnt take many shots with my camera, as I tend to spend more time when taking photos with my Mirrorless Sony Camera

3789DC21-C9B6-427F-8C2F-058DD1F54558.jpeg

Iphone XS
Click here to view larger



Now in contrast to the beautiful flowers, this is the one of the doors to St Barts Church on Park ave, Some cool Nd interesting detail in this door

13D452D6-99D5-4437-8262-7ED34E9D7449.jpeg

Iphone XS
Click here to view larger



Now the door was perhaps a little dull and dark so the next shot I snapped on y phone was back to colorful, just simply a Templar’s fire alarm bell and light on the side of a construction Site.

FD8CB1B2-A171-410A-BC48-3C7966077B05.jpeg

Iphone XS
Click here to view larger



And near to the office i passed my the Wednesday Farmers Market in the Dag Hammarskjold Plaza where the vendors were just setting up, I did plan to go back there and get some shots later in the day for @dswigle’s Market Friday Challenge, but it was a busy day and I never made it back there, so I will have to think of something else for that this week

DAE5DE84-345E-48C2-B2A1-0B718E20B7AC.jpeg

Iphone XS
Click here to view larger


And thats all Folks

Happy Hump Day the working week is all downhill from here


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true



And now trying to Authenticate to Snax, It wasn't working from the site so trying here

I want to link my Steem account with my account on Snax blockchain using https://snax.one
Please, create Snax account for me!
My authentication hash: 91e3e722191656eced7e9eaa735f1f3075ead1f6d90cb95e97a2e21e726c9546

!steemitworldmap 40.752412 lat -73.976960 long Midtown East NYC d3scr

16271
Photowalking,Walking,Moving Around Office

Sort:  

The flowers are pretty and I actually think the doors are very interesting and the photo doesn't look too dark on my computer screen!

thanks perhaps I said it wrong I meant compared to the flowers it was darker :)

Haha, okay!!

I love Hydrangeas (first pink flower) and just planted 5 new small shrubs of them in my front shade garden. In my soil, though, they get that striking Blue or purple blue, as the blooms are affected by the acidity of the soil. The Cape is sort of known for how blue our hydrangeas get.

I also added some new azaelas (second pink flower you posted) to the same shade garden, though I opted for white ones. I love them and rhododendrons as they don't mind shade and they are evergreen so in Winter it's lovely to have their leaves.

Looks like a nice city walk @tattoodjay

I should have known that was there name mY parents had then in their garden most of the time long with other flowers
I would love them with the blue or purple shades those are my favorite colors
Maybe I should move tot he cape then I do love blues LOL

This was such a super eclectic day for you and I loved it!

Every shot had it's won little story and that made it fun and interesting to me! Well done and yes!!! You got to the Farmers Market! I hope you bought something good to eat for lunch!

You really do the best Random posts and St. Barts has such a cool door. Did you do a post on churches of NYC?? If not, hello???

That would be awesome!

Well, have a great night! Thanks for always being so supportive!

!tip

Yeah I was all over the spectrum with these shots eclectic sounds so much better lol

Actually I just walked by the farmers market they were just setting it up when I went past and I never made it back there

I have done posts on a few of the churches in NYC but never a churches of NYC post it is something I should work on doing
Thanks for your visit as always so kind

Love those flowers @tattodjay! Your cell phone does a great job :) Now as for that set of doors on St. Barts, wow! I try to think about the people who made them, the vision they had and the time it took to make them. Truly a legacy that has lived on for a long time :) Your squiggely walk was so fun to see, lol

Thanks I am happy with how the phone is working for shots for my evening posts, II was quite taken with that door and some others there I took shots with my camera but haven't looked to see how they came out yet

Gorgeous photos, spring certainly brings a change to the landscape! Enjoy your walks @tattoodjay! It's funny here where we live, we have colour in the garden throughout the year with our mild climate. We're certainly enjoying the cooler weather though!

Posted using Partiko Android

I would love a milder climate over winter here it gets a bit cold and plants do not do well so we really appreciate the spring colors when they come

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks for the resteem !tip

🎁 Hi @pixresteemer! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: My Actifit Report Card: May 15 2019 Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 478

Really nice photos with that XS, I have the X but going to try to get my hands on one of those soon. Thanks again for always supporting my giveaway post.

My pleasure to support your post
I used to hardly ever use my phone for photos but with actifit I do now and it does a fairly good job

Cheers

16271 steps before work? Is that right? Or for the whole day?

Ohh no only 5000 before work or maybe less the total is all day I am not that active lol

That second flower shot is my favorite. Beautiful work. Have you ever seen the comic strip Family Circus? Your walk reminds me of the paths the young kid used to take to get from point A to point B

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks, the phone does a fairly good job, I don't think I do remember that Comic Strip, maybe it never made it to NZ, but maybe I did and that lead to my walking style LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63626.66
ETH 2640.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75