My Actifit Report Card: April 23 2019 and some shots in Times Square

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

I thought I would try out actifit since I see so many using it, my one thing holding me back has been having to post from actifit and then edit the post to add some photos from my Computer, but let me see how it goes.

and if this text is still here it went well :)
Today I went in a little early and went for a walk through Central Park Since it was a beautiful sunny Spring morning, and then I went for a little stroll after a quick lunch so got a good amount of steps in today, I normally try and do at least 10K steps on weekdays and went a little over that today :)
Since I have done a few Macro and blossom sots recently I thought I would share some non Natural-nand not macro shots tonight with some shots from a visit to Times Square Last year

Times Square Early Morning

With all the Neon Lights and highrises in Times Square this is quite a contrast from my recent spring posts

1times square.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F8 1/8 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And another shot, as you can see by the wet roads and sidewalks, it had been raining earlier in the morning, but had cleared by the time I got into the city

1times square-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 21mm F22 1/2 Sec ISO 50
Click here to view larger



This last shot, well all of the shots were taken about 7AM in the mornings but as they say, NYC never sleeps and there were plenty of vehicles and people around, but nothing like what it gets like during the day and evening, times that I avoid Times Square as I hate Crowds

1times square-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 21mm F10 1/20 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.757292 lat -73.985863 long Times Square NYC d3scr

so it worked a bit of a pain to have to edit the post straigh away afterwards to my normal style, but I may do the occassional Actifit post ;))


15567
Photowalking

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks for the resteem

No idea about the fitbit thing JJ, but great to see your morning shots. I am also allergic to crowds and being alone in nature is for me personally heaven here on earth.
Blessings!

It’s just a step tracking app linked to steem I saw so many doing posts from it I decided to give it a try
Yes out with nature and no crowds is where I want to be as well

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=actifit-tattoodjay-20190423t225548635z


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Nice shots! It kind of makes me miss the hustle and bustle of the big city! I really like the second one.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks, I wonder if I will miss it when I retire and move away from it, I am sure I will but will have to find places in my new area to experience and take photos of

Nice shots of the city and great.job on actifit!

Thanks today was a good day for walking my norm will be normally down around 10k I think :)

No doubt quite a contrast! Phew!! Holy just making the @actifit strides @tattoodjay. Awesome count. Actifit is easy! Hoping i get +5000 today 🤷‍♀️ guess we'll see!!

Good luck reaching 5k today it may be a challenge for me also I have meeting pretty much all day 😔

Same like me )))
I installed it on last Sunday. But I don't think I would have reward for it, as I don't walk much during the day, and not always have phone with me, and forget to run the program

I thought the same I only installed the app later in the day yesterday but it captured the steps I had taken earlier in the day from the phone somehow

Obviously, your phone is clever than mine 🤔🙄
I just run the dapp and my today's result is 0

I have a couple of step trackin apps on my phone s it must pull the steps from one of those i guess

Well, maybe you are right. Although, not sure is it a secure behaviour

I think it’s fine as I gave it permission to access them

Everything is fine then

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes indeed 👍😎👍

Beautiful photos, this place is very beautiful

Thanks it is an amazing place to see but I cannot stand it when it is busy

That's true, I've seen pictures when it's full of people

I have been there at peak time sits absolutely crazy

I can imagine it. It must be crazy

Oh it truly is some love it not me ;)

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 61.75 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 15567 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 1.29% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Thnaks glad to finally be onboard with this :)

I love the morning Spring air! It’s a great time to get walking. I love those neon lights, great shots!

Thanks I think Spring mornings are the best time of the year for morning walks without a doubt :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95