Before the World was Made: January 20 2019

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

20190120_100217.jpg
I was roused by the fingers of the first light creeping round the close blinds, "come and play, come and play." My ancient lizard brain heard its call and urged, "get up, get up, the world is starting."

20190120_093729.jpg

I wasn't the only creature out in the light, squirrels and birds were busy, runners were making their way back and forth, glad for the light, dry, mild weather. It was still early, only the occasional car interrupting nature, the light slowly painting the sky blue and soft puffs of clouds.

20190120_094332.jpg
My old friend, the Bristlecone Pine, still standing, against a glorious sky.

My first turn out for a long time. Slow to start, not too far, get back into the rhythm, set the routine. I've been waiting for the call, waiting to be strong enough to start again, and then home to hot porridge and golden syrup.

20190120_095802.jpg
Skimmia - I specially liked the berry colour of this variety.

20190120_095356.jpg
Catkins - I didn't recognise the tree (more of a shrub) and no label to help.

20190120_100118.jpg
Eupatorium cannabinum - hemp agrimony to you and me.

20190120_101250.jpg
Prunus subhirtella 'Autumanalis' - Winter Cherry.

20190120_094511.jpg
Hellebores or Christmas roses.

20190120_094611.jpg
Perennial candytuft in the alpine garden.

Screenshot_20190120125049.png
The short route - straight there, a turn round the garden, and straight back. I did explore a bit today as I was there so early and was rewarded by finding another set of toilets ... unlocked. Useful to know for another time.

#sublimesunday hosted by @C0ff33a



9145
Daily Activity, Running

Sort:  

And home to hot porridge and golden syrup oh sounds great, I also really like the picture of the cannabinum overlooking the mirrored lake @shanibeer.

Porridge and golden syrup was a new combination to me - my foster daughter introduced me to it (along with nutella and super frothy galaxy hot chocolate). She had a bit of a sweet tooth :)
I was pleased with the photographs, I didn't realise you could change the focus on the mobile, usually my pictures are a little ... erm .... fuzzy :)

Well that's a healthy run, and we got some lovely photographs and a fun story with it!

Loving those Christmas roses, never seen those before and they are quite magical!

Impressive step count for a Sunday as well - thanks for sharing this as a #SublimeSunday

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

It's a very nice idea #sublimesunday :)
The hellebores are gorgeous, although I was surprised at the wide variety of flowers in bloom so early in the year.

@shanibeer, when did you take all this beautiful pictures?

Posted using Partiko Android

This morning, between 9 and 10 o clock, when I was out for my training session. They are from the Botanic Garden near my home. By eleven o clock it was cold, grey and miserable.

Ah, ok! Because the weather seemed to be very nice, looking at the pics.

Posted using Partiko Android

It was! The sun was quite warm on my back walking home. It's very different to Moscow :)

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 53.25 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 9145 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 5.26% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62956.16
ETH 2588.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74