Healthy Holiday Week {6 Mile Easy Run & Actifit}

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20181120_132609806.jpg

There's still a little bit of color left in the trees! The peak leaf season has ended, but it was nice to catch the tail end of it today on my run. I had some time to get out to the trail this afternoon for an easy-paced 6 mile run.

IMG_20181120_124333126.jpg

I had not been over to this trail in quite a while as it does get really busy on the weekends. That's not necessarily a bad thing, but I tend to prefer it when it is quiet so I can actually take in the beauty of the area. In the afternoons during the week it is much more enjoyable in my opinion. 😉 Especially on the perfect cool but sunny Autumn day!

A lot of people are full on into holiday mode with Thanksgiving a few days away, but that is no excuse to fall off the usual healthy habits! I'm not one to condone exercise as punishment or a price for eating more indulgently on holidays, however I am a fan of using exercise as a way to relieve the stress of the season and just to maintain a sense of normalcy when things get crazy. I felt nice and refreshed after getting back today to be able to start working on my Thanksgiving meal prep. I know having some extra alone time is key in being able to better deal with being around family and friends a lot more. I love them dearly, but need my recharge time to be able to truly enjoy it!

IMG_20181120_133630962.jpg

The river definitely provided that today. I am very thankful to have access to such a nice area to get out and move! The run logged about half my steps today, then I just felt so good I kept moving around between work and home. I think this was definitely a record steps since I've been using @actifit! Keep moving my friends!

SB_new.png



Banners by @jaynie, @woman-onthe-wing, @dksart and @bearone for @steemusa



20076
Daily Activity, Running

Sort:  

Nice step count @plantstoplanks

I don't often reach 20k even when I am football coaching.

Keep up the good work.

Gaz

This was definitely a rare day! The longer run helped, but then it was also a day I had to work downtown for a bit so the walk from the parking deck and back alone racks up some good steps. I imagine coaching you still get a decent amount. When I am training clients I tend to pace a lot. I don't usually keep my phone on me when I'm working, though, so I don't often get credit for that, haha! Thanks for popping by!

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!
You have accordingly been rewarded 59 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 20076 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 4.93% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit reward structure has changed recently, and the new rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

A morning jog before the family chaos ensues has always been a necessity for me. Looks like a gorgeous trail… enjoy your holiday plantstoplanks.

It was an introvert's dream yesterday! Very quiet and refreshing. I'm opting for the other end of the spectrum and joining in on a circuit class at work tomorrow. It should be a big crowd, but it will be fun. Enjoy yours as well my friend! 😊

Rockstar! Thank you :)0

Water is my preferred element: this is why I love walking along the sidewalks of the rivers.\n\nWell done, mate: keep doing activity for wellbeing of the humanities! 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Water really is healing in so many forms. When I run this trail I often take a moment or two to stand still by the river just to take it all in. If we take care of ourselves we have more to give others, right? Thanks for popping in @inlakech!

Looks still so autumny, beautiful views for jogging! I hope you've had a lovely Thanksgiving with your loved ones! :)

We've had some lovely days for Thanksgiving! Now we just have to head up to see @dksart's family this weekend to round it all out. :)

Very good work, dear @plantstoplanks, over 20.000 Is a Great result!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @mad-runner! It's chilly and a bit overcast today, so I'm trying to work myself up to get out there in a bit! I guess every day can't be sunny and beautiful! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57930.87
ETH 2362.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36