[Blog #36] Windy Sunday | 30 km | Family

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

Heeeyho Readers! I'm back to share a bit of today, very windy but productive day on my bicycle.



Click any of the images to enlarge!

Hello there beloved readers, you may have noticed that I've been away from writing, but it's all for a good reason: Projects, projects and more awesome projects.

The reason for being away from the long Travel Story postings is mainly because I've been working a lot on the backstages of the Steem blockchain, projects that are related to Steem but not necessarily appear on the front end of my page.

The first, and one that is actually on the front end, is the Utopian / DaVinci translations - don't find it strange if you see translation posts on my page, I'm not leaving the travel community! It's just one of the exciting jobs I'm taking part on the Steem platform. If you want to know more about working as a translator for the Open Source world just drop a message down bellow and I'll be more than glad to help you.

The second, and also very important project that I'm taking part, is the @travelfeed, the biggest curation project for travellers. I'm already co-founder of @cyclefeed, a correlated curation for cyclists, and now I'm glad to be part of the core team on Travel Feed as well - a lot of exciting news are about to come from there, stay tunned!


Logo art by @amikphoto.

On top of all that I'm doing my best to promote the Steem blockchain both online and offline, which requires studying different formats to produce content, from videos do texts. That is where I've been focusing my spare time, I want to improve my video/audio/photography quality so I can start travelling to promote Steem on the road.

How about recreational life?

It's basically none at this point, Haha! I try to conciliate working online with hanging out with my family/friends, that's what I did today with my dad.

A Beautiful Sunday

Day started early with me gathering all the stuff to go out to vLog, I had everything pre planned in my head, so it was only a matter of putting into action.

At first I wanted to test the GoPro on the road with the new J hook mount I got, allied with that I tested a small improvised lavalier microphone - from what I breafily checked it'll give a huge impact on the next video sound!

That being said, I met my dad on the forest where I recorded my upcoming vLogs and hanged around with him and his dog. Getting there I found a cat trapped on top of a tree, what a pain to take him out. Unfortunatelly I don't have photos of this moment because I was more focused on taking the poor animal out of there, instead of photographing his misery. Gladly everything went out just fine.

The Beach

Very windy day over there, I could barely take any photos without messing up, the only bad photo I took is presented below. As you can see not very good... at least we ate some delicious Shrimp pastels.


Wind guys, enjoying the wind.

Back Home

Day ended with a gorgeous color on the sky, I tried to record that in this photo but the zoom made it a little difficult.


Santa Casa Hospital - Pelotas.

Apart from the photography failures the day was very productive and a new vLog is coming up soon with an important subject, stay tuned for that.

On total I did 30km on the mountain bike facing 20 knots headwinds, the worst nightmare for any cyclist.

Juicy info for bike Geeks

This training was also tracked by Actifit



14339
Cycling

I wanted to wish you a great week start! if you are feeling down with the Steem price, please, don't. Head up and remember that friends are way more important then reward.

If you liked this post, please, consider leaving your upvote for a hot coffee.

~Love ya all,


Disclaimer:  The author of this post is a convict broke backpacker, who has travelled more than 10.000 km hitchhiking. Following him may cause severe problems of wanderlust and inquietud. You've been warned.


I'm Arthur. I blog about Adventure Stories, Brazil, Travel, Camping & Life Experiences.

Follow me to stay tuned for more craziness and tips.

You may also want to read:

[vlog #7] Bicycle Trail, GoPro and Failures

[vlog #6] Dry Bags - What It Is and Creative Uses

Monday Morning Quote: "A journey is best measured in friends rather than miles"

[Off Topic] How to Build Your Page - Tips For Organization

[vlog #5] Cycling Day and DIY Bike Hack - Have a Scratch-Free Bicycle

CO-FOUNDER AND CURATOR ON:

A PROUD MEMBER OF:

Sort:  

Wow!.....So you have been doing so much behind steemit professor(Actually along with steemit). Wonderful to see how you manage your things. And those pictures are not as what you are describing. Those are stunning.!! It's actually tough for many people to come of routine life and try something different ,something which you like.

How good it will be to choose something as career where we do things for our ourselves and be with friends and family.

I always see so much optimism and enthusiasm in your articles. You workout so much lol. 30km biking Na???.......😊😊 I will do it some day when I buy my own mountain bike.

Keep inspiring us with such lovely posts and enthusiasm. Keep actifying.

@kpreddy - @actifit Moderator | Chat with us on discord
Visit our website | FAQs | Android app tutorial | Video Tutorial

What a lovely comment @kpreddy, thank you so much for your kind words! Working full time on Steemit can be tiring, but it is for sure a joy to do, all the friends we make are beyond payout.

How can we increase our measurement on steamet. What is the reason that we do not get the airport even after writing such good posts and blogs. Does your steam power decrease by upvoting the others

Hey @pankajraghav, increasing reputation is related the number of upvotes you get on your posts, the more upvotes you get, the higher your reputation will be. Keep in mind though, that the organic upvotes will only come if you are active and posting original content that catches people attention. Making friends, being nice and participating in communities help a lot on that matter.

Not getting upvotes even after posting good stuff may be related to a series of strategies; maybe you are using the wrong tags for your niche, maybe you are using tags that are way too busy, maybe you are not searching for groups that support your type of content, as I said... causes are many.

An no, your Steem Power will not decrease by upvoting people, only your Voting Power will decrease, but VP regenerates with time (try to keep it over 80%)

Keep up the good work and you shall succeed!

Thanks sir, Thank you very much Sir, if you give information about this, I will take care of this thing and follow it

It's not measurement it's reputation

It's not air port it's upvote. Sory for speaking correction

Your post has been hand-picked by an Actifit moderator for additional reward, as having great content and Actifit promotional-quality aspect.
Well done, you've been accordingly rewarded 200 Actifit tokens, as well as a higher upvote!
rulersig2.jpg
Actifit..Rewarding Fitness Activity
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

I really DO like the last photo, not even close to a failure. Nice colors, good composition.

Oh wow, @sina-adventure, coming from you is a huge compliment! There's a task for you: take that building on the left out hahaha

Though only tool i had was my phone, but it did a really good job, task done!
1536717324908.jpg

Whaaaaaaaaaaaaat, how? Teach me master!

I feel like i should do a post about it. In short, i used the clone and the healing tool in photoshop touch (android app).

That would be a great video tutorial

Hi @mrprofessor!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.174 which ranks you at #8543 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 17 places in the last three days (old rank 8560).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 487 contributions, your post is ranked at #479.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57130.74
ETH 2551.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41