28 day of Actifit Report +day 2 of squat challenge

in #actifit5 years ago

Day 28 in a row 🚣

Day 2 of 30 day 100 squat challenge complete. My thighs are killing me after yesterday's bit so didn't do much else workout wise. I could barely bend down all the way for squats. They were weighted though. About 7 kilos of wriggly baby.

Managed to do:

  • 50 squats
  • 50 plie squats
  • 50 arm circles

Actifit Records:

  • Most Days in a row: 28
  • Most Steps in a day: 11 600

    11567
    Daily Activity, House Chores, Shopping
Sort:  

Congratulations @mimismartypants! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Good job! Who needs sitting down on the toilet a day after a proper squat workout?! It's so overrated!

Building them buns of steel! Any quick exercises you can recommend to help burn off that mom fat! I don't have much time to run yet, but trying to fit in some stuff like the squats during my day. Something is better than nothing!

Posted using Partiko Android

There are no quick, healthy solutions. Sorry. :) So I recommend that you keep doing what you do and gradually perhaps add always one squat more than the previous workout time. Or add a second movement and then some day a third movement and so on. It's a miracle what one can achieve in just 10 or 15 minutes a day (minus rest day) when you work hard.
https://www.health.com/fitness/10-minute-workout-videos
https://www.nhs.uk/live-well/exercise/10-minute-workouts
Just google 10 minute workout, there are tons of those in the internet and pick what you like.

If you want to have stronger muscles, the best way is to work out on those muscles you want to train. If you want to get rid off fat, from a certain place on your body, you have to train the whole body, not just that spot you want to make a difference. If you have less time, you should choose movements or workouts that effect on wider range to your body.



These are quite simple but if you find harder ones from the internet, and if you don't have the fitness level that is required for you to do those movements correctly so that you do not injure yourself, I recommend doing just basic stuff.

If you don't have time to exercise, don't walk, jump everywhere. :D Actually, if you don't have enough time to move, then you should just make time because stress, not enough exercising, not enough sleep or not eating healthy also have a big influence on getting yourself the fitness level you want to be in. These are the general advises that I say to everyone and not knowing your lifestyle, I'm saying this to you too. Be patient, do all kind of different exercising things and as you should never skip the workout day, also never skip the rest day.

And you are right. Something is better than nothing. :)

I wish I had a bigger upvote to give coz this is such great advice!!!

I can do this!! Just gotta keep my eye on the prize (I.e. Fitting into my old jeans). I do so much want yo make more time. But this new working mom thing is draining!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Aaah... Thanks. :)
You do know that if you succeed and you get the buns of steel, those buns might not fit into those pants you want to them to fit in. Rock hard and huge buns. :D

The hardest thing for me never is to actually perform the workout routines I've decided to do. The hardest thing always is to start moving or remain in my decision. That's why I think it's a good thing to start from a comfortable level and gradually add something to it. Not because ones body couldn't do more but because at least my brain usually would like to do anything else than workout. So then if I first get myself to do the workout 4 to 6 days a week, even thou how little it is, I've trained my brain to accept the fact that this is necessary and I've also added it to my week schedule.

My best stimulant to do anything is music. Few awesome songs and dance to those like nobody's watching.

And second best is that am instructor and even thou I sometimes would rather like to just stay home, watch Netflix and eat, I have to go to work and when I do, I get my workout at the same time.

Oh and then the's the money thing too. I get money when I jump around. :D But that is kinda true here in Steem too with Actifit.

P.S.
Perhaps if you find it really hard to have enough time to workout, you have to do lunges or squats or jumping and dancing every time you do anything. Just to save time. You dance your way out of the house and to work, step forward lunges to the fridge, jump all the time at work and squat making lunch or dinner at home. ;D

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 49.5 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 11567 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 0.81% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64432.28
ETH 2648.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78