#freewrite :: 5 minute freewrite - Prompt: 10,000 feet elevation

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)


Darn, darn, darn... How far more did I have to walk? I have been walking and climbing through what seemed like irregular stairs and it seemed never ending. I asked myself again and again, why oh why did I agree to this? Pure stupidity, that was what this was. 5,000 feet elevation would have been great but 10,000 feet elevation was pure stupidity.


It really was a long walk... I think it has been 5 hours since I started this trail and the top was nowhere to be seen. How could that be? I asked the porter, "Are we there yet?" The porter just smiled and sped off with our bags. I thought to myself, is he some sort of super human?? How did he walk up so fast? Where does he get all the stamina? My inner voice answered, "My dear, this guy does this for a living! Of course he is fast and full of stamina. He does this every single day!"


Oh man.. I was starting to feel dizzy. I needed oxygen! But that should be good news right? The higher we get, the less oxygen in the air? There seemed to be not enough air! What is going on?? I felt that I was breathing so hard but nothing was coming through.


Just as I thought I was going to pass out, I saw it! The peak! My heart leapt with joy! "We are there! We are finally there! Just a few more steps. I can do this! I know I can!" I kept pushing myself, again and again. After some very long and torturous steps in the whirlwind of time that seemed like forever, I made it! I made it to the top of the 10,000 feet elevation mountain and the view was breathtaking! Suddenly, everything seemed possible and this wasn't that stupid after all.

image.pngPhoto source

Woo hooo! Ain't no mountain high enough baby!



This is my freewrite to @mariannewest’s 5 minute #freewrite's prompt: 10,000 feet elevation for Day 630.


Iappreciatesmaller.png


This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.


My Actifit today : July 13 2019

A little walk of breakfast preparation, walk of laundry and mopping, walk of lunching and dinnering :)



10100
Daily Activity,Walking

Sort:  

Haha it must be that tune!
Did you really made that huge climb?!!
Loved the writing as usual.
Enjoy your weekend, hugs

Hehe thank you @drakernoise ❤️
Yah I did, but was higher about 13000 feet and the whole time I was almost cursing myself for taking up the challenge until I reached the peak 😅.
Happy weekend to you too!

Posted using Partiko iOS

That was a really great story @marblely, and also very motivating, we all have mountains to climb, never give up, it's awesome.


This post is AWESOME!

It has therefore got a 100% upvote from @thisisawesome, for the Awesome Daily Upvotes in category Freewrite, I give out 1 such vote in that category per day, plus 3 more in other categories, and your post will also be featured in todays Awesome Daily report for more visibility.

The goal of this project is to "highlight Awesome Content, and growing the Steem ecosystem by rewarding it".

Thank you so much @thisisawesome! You are awesome!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks @marblely, and thank you for creating awesome content.

You should have writers the actifit app seperately to possibly earn more points.

Am here to deliver the weekend freewrite prompt

Love to take one at a time
Just pick one from the line
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-7-13-2019-single-prompt-option
...
...
Three in one prompt, for big boys
Write till you're done, win awards
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-7-13-2019-part-1-the-first-sentence
...
...
...
Do have a wonderful weekend and a happy and Blessed Sunday.

Thank you @botefarm. I tried writing separately and I think I get more by combining because actifit also rewards based on post quality. Wishing you a wonderful Sunday too!

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 62.125 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 10100 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 0.70% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17