"What does TODAY :: June 17, 2019 :: Mean to ME?" (#44) #ccc 2.01, hosted by @freedomshift and My Actifit Today

in #actifit5 years ago

After much thinking, I finally got a Fitbit! I got it after walking in and out a couple of shops in a mall, thinking, calculating, checking online, comparing and with all the stars aligned and the feeling just right, i decided to get one 😅. It was at a last day discount and it was the last unit for the colour I wanted which was black. It feels good getting it, for the price that was paid for it. There are much more expensive ones but they were too much for me to afford. This will work for now 😅.

I got a Fitbit Inspire HR, inspired by @kaerpediem 😁. I have to agree, it is so much easier collecting the steps for Actifit compared to carrying the phone or trying to remember to carry the phone around. And all steps are captured which is totally awesome! I think that is the best part because so many steps are lost everyday.

After a pretty easy setup (which was installing the Fitbit app on the phone and following the instructions to connect to the Fitbit device) and a quick charge, I started wearing my Fitbit and I am so far impressed with the data. It tracks my sleep quality, my heart rate, my activity rate and even gives me a little nudge of a buzz when I received an SMS on my mobile.

And, coincidentally, I went hunting for a birthday present today which means... loads of steps to be collected. But it also meant that I had to give my #needleworkmonday a miss today which is a bummer.

It is fun to have a new gadget to play with and I am still figuring it out, although I think I will need to take it off every now and then to rest a little. It is quite a commitment to wear this watch every second.

—-

This is also my entry to @freedomshift’s Weekly Contest - "What does TODAY Mean to YOU?" - Win 🏅 Steem Basic Income 💵 (SBI) or incinboost shares, and more #44 = > #ccc 2.01. Come and join me in this weekly fun!


This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.


Iappreciatesmaller.png



15179
Shopping,Moving Around Office,House Chores,Walking

Sort:  

Hi
Congratulations for new Fitbit. You have cool count of 15k steps with actifit and great write-up. Loved this post.

rulersig2.jpg@Actifit Moderator
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Delegate to Actifit 10SP| 20SP| 50SP| 100SP| 250SP| 500SP| 1000SP| 5000SP| 10000SP| 20000SP| Custom Amount
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app storeFAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Thank you @alokkumar121! It is fun seeing the steps collected on Fitbit by just a twist of the wrist :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

And look at that count!!
Great buy :D
And I also love it when it celebrates hitting 10k hahahaha
Steem On :D

Haha ya! There is a ta-da moment hehe.
Thank you!! I am loving it!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 73.875 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 15179 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 1.36% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66437.31
ETH 3491.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69