My Favourite Mode of Transportation :: Sample Entry to "My Thursday Favourite" contest

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)


When I was growing up, my modes of transportation included my feet, my dad's car, the school bus and the public bus. I have never really given much thought about how I travel from one place to another until now that I am a grown up. I drive most of the time from one place to another but recently, for the fun of it, I have been taking the train to the city and it was really interestingly fun! The sounds of the train moving and stopping, of the doors opening and closing in uniformed motion is quite therapeutic, provided the train is not packed 😁 .


humansstudio473089unsplash.jpg
Photo source from Unsplash


My first train experience was more than 20 years back and the journey was about 8 hours. At that time, I did not know what to expect and I can tell you it was pretty exhilarating and exciting. At that time, the train was not packed 😁. It was one of those old trains where you can stick your head outside the window and feel the breeze, and there is an indescribable feeling as the train went into a tunnel. The outside would be pitch black and you would have no idea what is there until you see the light at the end of the tunnel, literally.


florianvanduyn380842unsplash.jpg
Photo source from Unsplash


Fast forward to today, trains have become air-conditioned, stations are upgraded and you can buy tickets from self service kiosks. I took the train for an hour to the city and the same feeling of excitement was still present, even after all these years. I love observing people in the train, looking out of the window and see the roads, houses, buildings as the train passes by. And coupled with my next favourite mode of transportation, my feet, walking to the station and then from the station to the destination, collecting steps on Actifit. Totally awesome!


What is your favourite mode of transportation?
Come, share with me at My Thursday Favourite Week#21!


This is a sample entry to My Thursday Favourite contest, hosted by me with the theme this week My Favourite Mode of Transportation. Come and join us at #ccc!


This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.


tqforreadingstayamazing2.png


My Actifit Today: May 8, 2019


It was a normal work day of walking today, going to and from the office from the carpark and moving around the office. Cloudy day it was too.



5120
House Chores,Moving Around Office,Walking

Sort:  

5120 steps today, good jobs @marblely

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @anroja!

Posted using Partiko iOS

you're welcome

Posted using Partiko Android

wow debe ser maravilloso montarse en ese tren, en mi c uidad no hay ese medio d e trasporte, pero en la capital de venezuela si los hay y me he montado, la velocidad es increible, llegar solo en minutos a nuestro destino, saludos amiga

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 39.375 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 5120 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 0.66% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Thank you @actifit!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68598.13
ETH 2704.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72