Friday Emoji Contest #โทโฝ, hosted by @oliviackl

in #actifit โ€ข 5 years ago (edited)

What would life be ๐Ÿคท๐Ÿปโ€โ™€๏ธ๐Ÿคท๐Ÿปโ€โ™‚๏ธ๐Ÿค” without ๐ŸšซโŒ music ๐ŸŽถ๐ŸŽต๐ŸŽผ? Music ๐ŸŽถ๐ŸŽต๐ŸŽผ influences my mood and behaviour most times. Music ๐ŸŽถ๐ŸŽต๐ŸŽผ colours ๐ŸŒˆ๐ŸŽจ๐Ÿ–Œ my life, music ๐ŸŽถ๐ŸŽต๐ŸŽผ affects and sets my mood, music ๐ŸŽถ๐ŸŽต๐ŸŽผ perks me up and music ๐ŸŽถ๐ŸŽต๐ŸŽผ defines who I am sometimes.

When I go for a workout ๐Ÿƒ๐Ÿป๐Ÿƒ๐Ÿปโ€โ™€๏ธ๐Ÿ‘Ÿ, I need music ๐ŸŽถ๐ŸŽต๐ŸŽผ to motivate me to walk ๐Ÿšถ๐Ÿปโ€โ™€๏ธ๐Ÿšถ๐Ÿป or jog ๐Ÿƒ๐Ÿป๐Ÿƒ๐Ÿปโ€โ™€๏ธ๐Ÿ‘Ÿ longer. With every beat ๐Ÿฅ, my steps ๐Ÿ‘ฃ follow, be it faster or slower or neutral paced. When the music ๐ŸŽถ๐ŸŽต๐ŸŽผ slows down, I slow down and when it picks up momentum ๐Ÿƒ๐Ÿป๐Ÿƒ๐Ÿปโ€โ™€๏ธ๐Ÿ‘Ÿ, so do I.

According to researchers ๐Ÿ‘ฉ๐Ÿปโ€๐Ÿ”ฌ๐Ÿ‘จ๐Ÿปโ€๐Ÿ”ฌ๐Ÿ”ญ๐Ÿ”ฌ๐Ÿงฌ๐Ÿงช๐Ÿงซ๐Ÿฆ , listening ๐Ÿ‘‚๐Ÿป to music ๐ŸŽถ๐ŸŽต๐ŸŽผ while exercising ๐Ÿƒ๐Ÿป๐Ÿƒ๐Ÿปโ€โ™€๏ธ๐Ÿ‘Ÿ can help one work out longer, (source) and I agree. I find myself motivated to workout ๐Ÿƒ๐Ÿป๐Ÿƒ๐Ÿปโ€โ™€๏ธ๐Ÿ‘Ÿ longer when I listen ๐Ÿ‘‚๐Ÿป to songs ๐ŸŽถ๐ŸŽต๐ŸŽผ I enjoy ๐Ÿ˜ dancing ๐Ÿ•บ๐Ÿป๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿป to.

Even when I go for my swim ๐ŸŠ๐Ÿปโ€โ™€๏ธ, I would sing ๐ŸŽค in my head ๐Ÿง , just to continue the laps ๐ŸŠ๐Ÿปโ€โ™€๏ธ for more than 30 minutes. Swimming ๐ŸŠ๐Ÿปโ€โ™€๏ธ without ๐ŸšซโŒ music ๐ŸŽถ๐ŸŽต๐ŸŽผ can be really boring. And you can't play music ๐ŸŽถ๐ŸŽต๐ŸŽผ while you swim ๐ŸŠ๐Ÿปโ€โ™€๏ธ, or can youโ“ I haven't found a gadget that can do that yet, so, I will just sing ๐ŸŽค in my head ๐Ÿง  for now.

When I am happy ๐Ÿ˜„, music ๐ŸŽถ๐ŸŽต๐ŸŽผ adds on to my happiness and when I am sad ๐Ÿ˜ข, music ๐ŸŽถ๐ŸŽต๐ŸŽผ lift my spirits up and sings ๐ŸŽ™ to me that everything is going to be alright โœ”๐Ÿ†—.

In movies ๐ŸŽฅ๐ŸŽž๐ŸŽฌ or in any show, advertisement, play ๐ŸŽญ, music ๐ŸŽถ๐ŸŽต๐ŸŽผ sets the stage, be it happy ๐Ÿ˜„, funny ๐Ÿ˜‚, scary ๐Ÿ˜ฒ๐Ÿ˜ฑ, sad ๐Ÿ˜ข or exciting ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐ŸŽข. Every moment โŒ› is very much defined by music ๐ŸŽถ๐ŸŽต๐ŸŽผ.

Imagine an action packed ๐Ÿฅ‹๐ŸฅŠ๐Ÿ˜ฑ๐Ÿคผโ€โ™€๏ธ๐Ÿ‘Š๐Ÿป scene ๐ŸŽฅ๐ŸŽž๐ŸŽฌ without ๐ŸšซโŒ its intense music ๐ŸŽถ๐ŸŽต๐ŸŽผ accompaniment. How odd will that scene lookโ“ Or a very sad ๐Ÿ˜ญ scene ๐ŸŽฅ๐ŸŽž๐ŸŽฌ that is suppose to make you cry ๐Ÿ˜ญ , without its music ๐ŸŽถ๐ŸŽต๐ŸŽผ, will you still cry ๐Ÿ˜ญโ“

When the scene ๐ŸŽฅ๐ŸŽž๐ŸŽฌ is heart wrenching ๐Ÿฅบ๐Ÿ˜ข๐Ÿ˜ญ, music ๐ŸŽถ๐ŸŽต๐ŸŽผ adds to the mood with sad ๐Ÿ˜ข sounds of the violin ๐ŸŽป. When it is a happy ๐Ÿค— scene ๐ŸŽฅ๐ŸŽž๐ŸŽฌ, music ๐ŸŽถ๐ŸŽต๐ŸŽผ uplifts โคด๐Ÿ†™โฌ† the mood.

Does music ๐ŸŽถ๐ŸŽต๐ŸŽผ influence your mood?

simonnoh304784unsplash.jpg
Source

This is my entry to @oliviackl's Friday Emoji Contest #โทโฝ. Come and join me in this weekly fun!


This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed ๐Ÿ‘ Daily Income ๐Ÿ’ต and Payout ๐Ÿ’ธ for Newbies (2.0) ๐ŸŸ ๐Ÿœ ๐Ÿ› in #ccc ๐Ÿ‘ฃ and Follow ๐Ÿ‘ฃ the Honor Code ๐Ÿ… - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.


image.png


My Actifit Today: 29 March 2019

I did a 40 minute brisk walking on the treadmill today at 8.5% elevation, added with an hour of grocery shopping and dinner afterwards. Nice.. I got my 10k ๐Ÿ˜Ž.


10124
Treadmill,Walking

Sort: ย 

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 54.5 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 10124 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 1.43% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Thank you @actifit!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by marblely from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63618.84
ETH 2623.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78