My Actifit Report Card: February 3 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

It was snowing lightly today, the forecast was for one to three inches, but only about half and inch came down so far. It is supposed to get windy later so I don't know if it will get cold enough for the snow to stick to the ground much.

It did snow just enough to make disc golf hard to do. I couldn't finish doing 9 holes because my fingers were frozen from picking up the snowy discs.

Here's a picture so you can see what I mean. (It has been slightly embellished by Photoshop Express for dramatic effect)

Mostly today I was out walking around and spent some time making a larger loop around the hood in my hoodie. I got my first over 10,000 step day - a personal best as far as tracking steps is concerned.

Here's some snow covered heathers that I saw today:

In my garden I noticed the first shoots of flowers were starting to come up. The fancy imported flowers I got from China did not flower in time and have died back. I hope they will come up again soon when the weather warms up some more.



11232
Golf, Walking

Sort:  

Oh yeah I know how you feel. I been using thin leather gloves. Not much protection from the cold, but they do allow me to still use my camera.

Nice shots, my friend!

They do make special thin gloves for disc golfing. Maybe I might try them out but I've heard people don't typically like them much.

I've been getting lazy and just posting my photos off my phone and not bothering adding any fancy way of looking at a higher resolution photo. I have noticed that right clicking on the photo doesn't bring down a larger view of the photo any more on Steemit either. I'm not sure if people enjoyed looking at a larger resolution version or not - if your just viewing posts on your phone maybe you don't need that. Good enough for now I suppose; thanks for the feedback!

Well it is funny I guess I am just old skool coz I still do 90% on my PC. I do love my phone, but I have to admit the larger the screen for me, the better! Because I also post content on YouTube they are always sharing info and they stated over 50% of all vids now are watched on phones! I suppose then that is probably close to how it is here as well.

wow really amazing photography and great experience . this is great article
thanks @lightsplasher
Have a nice day

Excellent review @lightsplasher and it seems that the snow has made adjustments to your activity, but you have achieved an excellent result!

Oh yes @lightsplasher, you set a record for yourself and managed to make awesome photos!

Beautiful photos and very dynamic performance you had today, well done!

I agree with you, it's hard to play golf in the snow, but you were still very active!

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 56.625 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 11232 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 5.05% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

@lightsplasher, First of all congratulations to achieve your personal best count. And yes, it's reflecting frozen and it looks beautiful but too much cold is not a joke aspect. Stay blessed and keep up.

Thank you. Back before step counting with electronic devices I used to ride many miles on my mountain or road bike and jogged. I bet my step count was a lot higher on a typical day back then. My knee prevents me from running now and I've slowed down a lot.

The snow is really coming down now, it looks like at least a couple of inches.

Welcome and have a blessed time ahead.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44