New Challenges Present New Opportunities - My Actifit Report Card: December 12 2018

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

Good evening steemians,
I suppose were finally at the middle of the week. Each day seems to be blurring into the next. I finally had a chance to sit at my desk and focus on my projects. Lots of coding in Powershell. I'm pretty amused one of my subordinates thought I.T. was a lot of hands on work with computers. But nupe, we do a lot of automation and zero touch. Run a script and try to plan every expected behavior for the ideal setup, within reason. I'm definitely not a programmer, I try to learn enough to get by for the task and move on. So I'm glad this is a new realm of support for someone that has a lot of hands on experience. Just wish we weren't so close to the deadline and there was time to learn and teach others. I had such a hard time coding today because I had to fast for a doctor's appointment. No food, no coffee… what is life without coffee?!? -sobs from caffeine withdrawal-

I was very apprehensive about the doctor's appointment. Being back in school and working and pushing myself so hard, I knew I wasn't being kind to my body. I knew the results of blood work were going to be bad. Lesigh. It's really hard to do anything about a diet when you're already vegan. I have to adjust the way I cook, the seasons I use, use more fresh things rather than canned. Normally I'm in control for breakfast and lunch but dinner… I don't really have much support from family. And with holidays… it's been like Pandora's box with good food… it's out of control. -deep sigh- food is a poison.

Seeing my doctor and discussing blood work, I have six weeks to shape up my blood work or put on medication. I'm sure they'll make be feel better and manage issues but the side effects are scary and… it feels like giving up if I go to that option. Upset and frustrated.. I grabbed my gym bag and went to a proper gym for the first time since October 13, before school got crazy busy? Going to the gym once and in while is not enough I need to make it a routine. Like go to the gym before I come home from work or school. Or even go to the gym before having dinner. My coworker mentioned “if you're not going to the gym regularly AND SLEEPING ENOUGH AND REGULARLY then you'll not make much progress” I don't know how to balance the equation other than applying brute force and getting to the end at all cost. I could reach the goal or complete a task but at what cost to my health? I always tend to sacrifice a piece of myself for the cause, it's part of my nature I guess.

It was nice I had the support of a coworker, joining me in the workout. Was able to use a guest pass to get them in. I lost so much stamina and strength. I struggled to jog a mile in 15 minutes and did a lot of weights for my back and lower body.

__original_drawn_by_mid_knight__8358a517a4d7e52a4a739b9e0b5650f6.jpg

We worked out for about 90 minutes. Not bad for our first session. I hope tomorrow will be another session. I need to figure out. How to tame and treat my body right and still be as productive as ever. I don't want to give up be held back. I want to ascend to new levels.

Reminds me very of much of this AMV.

Ultra Instinct Goku vs Kefla - [Dubstep Remix] by JGZ, potential spoilers for Dragon Ball Super.

At first the song was hard to listen to but it certainly grows on you. I have to say it's a wonderful feeling reaching within to new plateaus or especially when you didn't know you could achieve them to begin with. There will always be new challenges in the horizon, how will you let them define you?


6916
Daily Activity, Jogging, Moving Around Office, Running, Treadmill, Walking, Weight Lifting

Sort:  

90 mins of workout? ~faints~

I think that's a bit overdoing it to just stay fit or loose weight. That's like body builder level of workout. OuO'

Heh, I have a lot of ground to make up. It's not really to build muscle but to help my metabolism and build quality than chubs ^o^ I would like to run a certain distance as under a certain time or sprint most of the distance as I can. But top priority at the moment is to help my body metabolize and filter out whatever bad stuff is in my body.

Posted using Partiko Android

Might feel as giving up taking meds, but you know what? I did and I do feel better since years, nosideeffects plus able to use way less prednisone without side effects since over 5 years! I wish you a good health!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for visiting @wakeupkitty and offering comfort managing health is such a tricky thing especially when fighting against your genetics, how the environment affects you and your lifestyle. If I do go on meds, I hope it'll be short term and no side effects. -hugs- I wish you the best and with your travels ^o^

Posted using Partiko Android

Sometimes you just need them to break the circle and simply stop as soon as you did so. I hope you feel better soon too 💓

Posted using Partiko Android

Monster post.
6k is right there.
Keep on postin

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 34.25 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 6916 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 3.00% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66137.20
ETH 3543.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56