My Actifit Report Card: May 16 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

What a day to be out and the perfect time to test the forest trails!

It was an early morning walk with Piper today as we were both excited to get some fresh air and get back to this walking routine.

The trails started off being pretty good. Showing promising signs that it's all cleared up.

As soon as we hit the bridge I was able to let Piper off her leash and roam free. She ran like the wind back and forth, embracing the spring air and soil under her paws instead of snow. It has been a long time since we have been back to this place.

The lakes still carry ice and snow in the distance.

That should have been my first warning. Walking farther down the trail, we were greeted with a small lake in the path.

The only way to get to the other side was either through it, like Piper did, or wrestle your way through the thick bush off the side like I did.

After venturing that part successfully with a few splashes of a running dog beside me, I got Piper to run by throwing her ball around. She even got so excited that she couldn't wait for me to throw it and just jumped for it, right from the stick! Picture above.

We had a great time out there and rested a quick moment to drink water. Gave me a chance to take a nice shot of piper too. Not too often is she sitting for a pose.

When taking to the trails in the spring, there is one thing to bare in mind. Its a time where the bears have woken up and searching for food. It can be a dangerous time so it's good to keep an eye open for tracks. Thank goodness all there was are the tracks from my dog and birds.

So there are more things I wanted to say and more pictures to show but I got 8 minutes left to post before actifit gets reseted.

Have a good night everyone and remember when walking around in muddy areas, wear rubber boots!!

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_round.png



11494
Walking

Sort:  

Must have been a very fun day for the dog...

And kinda great scenery after the snow? The photo on the lake got me staring for minutes, a charm that I can't really explain.

She loved it and is begging to go out once more!

It is wonderful to see all this without the snow! Winters are too long lol. Glad you enjoyed that pic :)

I’m not a fan of the typical actifit post. You know.. one image, a screen shot of steps walked or something and a short description like “My shoe came untied and now my shoe lace is dirty.”
Ok, remind me not to click on your actifit post again.
This one, however... no so much! That was a fun read miss foxy, I hope you’re having the best Friday of the year.

I know what you mean. I try to make time to write a good post, making it worth posting it. I know sometimes people can be so busy and the posts end up being short.

Once I got the PHC banner on I had 4 minutes left to post as it resets at midnight, so I lacked in writing a bit more about things that went on, like me falling, slowly sliding down in that mini lake there on the way back through. Also wanted to post a short clip of how nuts Piper was being in the water. Man that water was cold! There was in part that had thin ice on it and yet she still plowed through!

Ah well. Next time it will be even better ^_^ And no, I will not attempt to fall in a muddy puddle this next time. :P

Thank you for coming by! And I hope you have a wonderful Friday as well! Make the most of it!

🤔 sounds like we missed all the good stuff.

Bare with me, I’m using esteem for the first time to do these responses, you’re my Guinea pig.

oink oink? I don't know how to type the sounds of a guinea pig lol. Experiment away ^_^

(can you believe I found that?! Too funny)

Haha!

You know, at first I was going to ask but then again... It's the internet!

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 57.75 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 11494 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 1.08% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Smashed it out of the park with a 14k! Nice job. Sorry that you got all muddy, part of the fun though! 😁

Piper is a little beauty. Maybe not so little. lol

Gaz

Bah no sorries, just sucks for the shoes, letting them dry and cleaning them up, hoping that will save them.

Ya maybe not so little lol. I love it though, I love big dogs! And I love my Piper. She is doing so well. She takes to training very well, most of it is me having to learn how to train her the right way. She still pulls though and the only thing that seems to work is the choker. I hate to use it, but I can't get her to stay with me. Any site of dogs, squirrel, bird, flying leaf and she's gone. She's still young though and there's still time ^_^

Thanks for coming by!

Aweeee… Piper looks like a happy dog. I’ll take a day like that every day :). Happy Friday @foxyspirit!

She is a happy dog and a goof! Makes me laugh :p

My walks wouldn't be the same without her. I am grateful that I have her ^_^

Thanks for coming by and happy weekend to you and yours!

I feel ya! I wish we had a dog. Two days ago and seemingly nomadic stray cake and adopted me on the beach for a few hours. Just as we were getting ready to head out and I was telling @dandays we might be keeping him, a woman and a little girl walked onto the sand from the jungle and our friend took off. I was non existent to him after that 🤷🏼‍♀️ We really can’t wait to get a dog :)

Aw, I hope you guys get to have such a companion! They bring so much to our lives.

Ah! It's so nice to take an animal out for a run and Piper looks like an ideal companion. I always say that if people could learn to love like dogs, for the simple things in life, then this world would have no more problems!
Blessings!

What a lovely place to go for walks - except for the hungry bears that may be out there - have you ever come across one on your walks?

I have only when I was younger. Last year they put up bear hunting because of the amount that we were getting around in town. I didn't any last year either while walking but I do see them from time to time when driving.
I know some people that do encounter them in the trails, so I must count myself lucky that I haven't.

Congratulations @foxyspirit! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 5500 comments. Your next target is to reach 6000 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60813.09
ETH 3389.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52