My Actifit Report Card: May 5 2019

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

Lovely day once again!

The sidewalks between villages are bare which becomes an awesome 2 km walk there and another 2 km back.

My knees are sore but it was worth it!

On the way I had 2 great walking partners. My best friend and her daughter. It's always nice to have a walking partner that can help keep up the pace. Even my dog, Moe, enjoyed the walk with company!

I walked by myself on the way back. It was good as I was able to have some alone time with some great tunes and be able to take a moment to capture a few pictures.

I trailed off the path into another small trail in the forest where I once hung out as a kid. I had a huge imagination back then so this brought back a lot of memories.

This is an old mine ruin. A long time ago, people thought there was gold in this very area, so they started building structures to what would have been a mine. They got unlucky though, through the core samples, as they came up with unvalued rock. So they gave up the project leaving all their structures behind to decay.

In this particular photo, I used to sit a lot at by myself. I would si on the ledge and dig at the ground in deep thought. What was I thinking, you might ask? Well nothing that would be much different than today. If you know me a little then you know I have a darker side... I would dig away thinking that perhaps I would find the skull of a dead worker, from a freak accident maybe and the big rectangular stone in the middle was a tomb of something evil. I pretended that I was an archeologist on a great discover, excited to find the remains of something lost so long ago. A vampire perhaps. Haha! Sometimes I miss being a kid. One can dream ^_^

A few more remains in the short distance.

The walk was definitely something I needed today. It was peaceful and hot at 17 degrees celcius. It was even hot for Moe, to the point where he rubbed his whole body in the snow! Silly dog, but hey, snow seems to be useful still.

On the way back, I noticed some old moss laying on top of big rocks. There where big patches here and there like if it was mother earth's way of painting, decorating. I thought it was worth taking a picture of and cool enough to share with all of you :P

Almost home, I couldn't help but get a shot over looking my town. With Cheminis mountain on the right and the high hills in the back, and being on top of a hill to get into town, makes this tiny place look like it's sitting in a hole in the ground. Well, it's what I've always said anyways.

Upon my arrival, the kids and a big ol pup where happy to great me and also impatient to take off once again.

Piper isn't used to being tied up in the yard. Last summer she was just a tiny little thing so we never tied her up, there was no need, she could barely run wiping out. During the winter we would walk her to the designated area for her to do her business, so this will take some getting used to. She even showed us that she could have a fit...

After greeting Piper and dropping off Mow, the kids and I took off to enjoy an hour at the park before supper.

A little secret between you and me and the kids, I treated them with a bit of ice cream. Normally I wouldn't since it was so close to summer but it is their first ice cream of the spring season where they can enjoy it outside. It's a big thing for them you know.

All in all, it was a day well spent, once more outdoors. The inside of my house needs some attention so I am ok if it rains tomorrow.

My friend will be starting a new thing tomorrow and has somehow convinced me to get in on the action and I think I might regret it. Every hour, from 8am to 8pm, we do squats. At first she wanted to do 25. It's not hard to do squats, and I know I can do quite a few of them in one session, but 25 every hour might kick our butts if we are not used to doing them on a regular basis. I've convinced to start small, by doing 5, and then by then end of day 2, if we think it's nothing, too easy, then we can add 5 more, and so on. I am talking @cheese4ead's advice on this. Don't overdo it as to avoid injury. Start small and work our way up is the plan. Wish me luck as I might just die at the end of the day with also trying to get as much step count as I can!

Motivation: Encourage yourself for what you achieve and forgive yourself for what you haven't. Success only paves the road, but trying paints it gold.



19351
Walking

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_round.png

Sort:  

Holy cow! Awesome step count today @foxyspirit!! Sounds like a lovely day 🌸
Keep up the fantastic count! I hope your knees heal well in your sleep 🎶🐾✌💜

Hey, thank you! It was definitely an enjoyable one! And yes I hope my knees are good with some rest. Good shoes will help in the near future I hope.

I was in the process of editing my post as you wrote this comment, as I can't add all the pictures through the actifit App. You are welcomed to have a look at the additions if you like ^_^

Thank you for coming by and supporting! I now have a top score that I can work at beating sometime in the future :p

I will check those photos! As a matter of fact --I looked for them. Haha! I wonder if you could update your actifit app? I use the app too and can upload multiple pics there. But, i do tend to do final editing in Steemit so i can add more tags.

Good luck on finding your new shoes! I hope you can get some soon 🎶💜🎵💜🎶

I downloaded the app only a couple weeks ago I think it was. How do you add more pictures?

It is a lot faster to type using the pc, so for long posts I do prefer it. But then the post is out and unfinished that way.

I will be shopping for new shoes this week. Not sure exactly what I'm looking for but I'm sure the people working there will be able to help.

I only use my phone. I just click 'insert image' just watch where your cursor is that is where the photo will be uploaded.

I bought some runners at Sportcheck recently. They are Nike and so comfortable. Am grateful my cousin's girlfriend works there. She extended her friends & family discount which helps out a lot!!

I hope you can get @actifit to work for you! Best wishes in topping your count! That's a tall order to fill 😺🌸💜

I thought the insert image was only a one time thing! Haha! Well thanks for clearing that up for me :p Will be useful!

I got sketchers as they didnt have my size in stock, and they are quite comfortable. They are expensive, a discount would have been awesome. Luck you! :P And thank you ^_^

Yay!! Right on. Good for you!! On all fronts. New shoes rock! Happy feet while @actifit ing will be SO much better! So lucky! Thank-god it's hard to afford anything new these days. Catch you later @foxyspirit

Thank you ^_^ Take care and thank you for the encouragement!


We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS Power House Creatives family!
uvoted and/or resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

#powerhousecreatives

Posted using Partiko Android

great numbers and this post felt like a little snapshot view into your life...

Thanks ^_^ Just a little bit of sharing. Sometimes it's nice to share a little bit about ourselves as people can expect certain things from someone and become disappointed, surprised etc.

I am trying to do that a bit more as well with my usually quite boring actifit posts..

Phenomenal score @foxyspirit

Well done. That takes some doing. It looks like a really fun day as well. The Ice cream looks delicious.

Good luck with the squats. I know they are tough especially with the intervals that you are following. Definitely ease yourself in to it. I'm sure, like everyone else, you will ache a little bit when you start off.

Keep up the great work.

Gaz

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks! It was a fun day, but in the end I wanted to really sit down and rest lol. I ended up forgetting to do squats every hour, and yesterday and today. I need to set a timer!

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 60.75 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 19351 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 1.10% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Thank you Actifit!

👍👍 I like the way you think 😎💖

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60813.09
ETH 3389.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52