On The Road Again - My Actifit Report Card: February 22 2019steemCreated with Sketch.

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

Mom and I drove to St Louis this afternoon to spend the night at the Doubletree Suites in order to attend an event held here tomorrow called St Luke's Hospital Day of Dance.

I got a nice surprise when we checked in. I'd been randomly selected as Guest of the Day. I was given the white bag here filled with the goodies you see. There was bottled water, snacks, warm fresh baked cookies, and certificates for a free appetizer from their restaurant ($12), a free Starbucks frappuccino from their coffee shop ($3.50) and a free breakfast buffet at their cafe ($15.99).

Pretty sweet, right?

St Luke's holds this event annually but this is our time to attend. It sounds like it's going to be fun.

This is all the neat activities for tomorrow - from free medical screenings to participating in dance classes to demonstrations of kick boxing:

Free Screenings (while supplies last):

Non-fasting cholesterol with glucose
A1C for those at risk with an elevated glucose
COPD Screening
Blood Pressure
BMI

Day of Dance 2018 Schedule*
8:30 a.m. • Registration, Screenings and Exhibits Open
9:00 a.m. • Welcome - Jan Hess and Monica Adams
9:10 a.m. • Warm-Up with Jazzercise
9:30 a.m. • NIA with Robin
9:50 a.m. • Zumba with Candice
10:10 a.m. • Cardio Line Dance with Pechaz
10:30 a.m. • Hip-Hop Top 40 Dance Mix with Kate
10:50 a.m. • Belly Dance with Belly Dance Mirage
11:10 a.m. • Mixxed Fit by Melanie
11:30 a.m. • YMCA with St. Luke's Physicians
11:35 a.m. • Cool Down with Jazzercise
11:55 a.m. • Closing Comments

Day of Dance Demonstrations located in Lower Level*
(Each session is 20 to 30 minutes)
9 a.m. • Restorative Yoga (Room F)
9:30 a.m. • Essentrics (Room D)
10 a.m. • Classic Yoga (Room D)
10:30 a.m. • Tai Chi (Room D)
11 a.m. • Power Yoga (Room F)
11:30 a.m. • Kick Boxing (Room D)

This morning I went to the Y and did my Silver Sneakers class and treadmill for my daily 10k goal.

Hope you all had a great High Five Friday!

10858
Aerobics, Treadmill

blueeyes8960.gif


[credit@EdibleCthulhu]


99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWYov37C6BjUdaTZT29DGryrTpwwdpqCgirPemMU3z3txPKvruXNYFGvejqt3VogK8zZfNHzdqCvnNPsC5V9vS9.gif

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

Good count friend keep walking.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks, it's always fun to do something different and change things up.

Thanks friend.

Posted using Partiko Android

Do enjoy the festival!

It was fun. Lots of little giveaways too. And I got great news on my cholesterol screening and blood pressure. Both were perfect. I owe it to all the activity with @actifit!

I was just about to remind you to post your actifit, but I see you are on it

Posted using Partiko Android

See all that neat stuff I won? But this hotel is so expensive, they don't give you anything for free. No free breakfast here, only a $15.95 buffet. Good thing they gave me one for free, else we'd been going across the street to Dierberg's and buying a box on donuts, lol. A lot different than our Airbnb in Cincinnati!

Wow, I was gonna ask you about that, you won all that? playing what?

Posted using Partiko Android

They had the bag of goodies there when I checked in, with my name on the stuff and everything. I guess it was just a random drawing they do. I about fell over! And all of the goodies were JUNK FOOD. Sigh.

Congratulations on your win, you sure have your day loaded with activities and I hope you enjoy your time with Mama.

Posted using Partiko Android

We had a good time, it was a LOT of activity. It's a good thing it was put on by the hospital, I thought I was going to go into cardiac arrest a couple of times!

Guest of the day, congratulations!

I don't see any Black Sabbath dancing on that schedule. 😝 But what is there seems cool so I'm sure it's fun! 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

It was all pretty fast paced, I'm exhausted. Even the YOGA was fast. Whew. Had to draw the line at the belly dancing. (And some of the others should have too lol)

Always a great feeling to win free goodies. Wishing you and your mom a wonderful weekend ahead. Have fun and enjoy the dance event 👍😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks Eric! We had a pretty good time. Say hi to Bob for me for Caterday!

Congratulations))) Being a guest of the day is luck)))

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 69.875 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 10858 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 5.10% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Where I lay my head is home. Nice activity count as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67