Two months into a #healthier2019 | Check out my progress!

in #actifit6 years ago
Finally, it´s Friday or, to be more specific, it´s Naked Nomad Friday.

It's been exactly two months since I posted a fitness update regarding my #healthy2019 topic, where one of my new year propositions is to improve my eating habits and to get my sugar, triglycerides, cholesterol levels to a normal spectrum.

If you want to check how I looked in January 1st and compare it that to how I look nowadays, you can check out my first post about having a Healthier 2019 here

IMG_20190301_151917281_HDR.jpg

I am supposed to publish my sugar, cholesterol, triglycerids, lypids and other blood leverls right now, but the truth is, I don´t have them. Getting this kind of blood tests is quite expensive - for mexican standards - and I decided to take them every 2 months, instead of every month.

What I can do is post the other indicators, those that are much more easier to find out. Here are the metrics:

MetricJan 1stFeb 1stMar 1stGoal
Weight90 kg88 Kg85 kg78 kg
BMI28.427.725.6Below 20
Cholesterol252190XBelow 200
Triglycerides642216XBelow 150
Lypids1250845XBelow 750

Maybe you noticed from the pictures that I am getting browner, well that´s because I´ve been playing beach volleyball for 3 hours a day, 4 times a week.

IMG_20190301_151924127_HDR.jpg

I stopped posting using @actifit but not because I didn´t want to, but because my cellphone got stolen, more on that story soon but, now I have a cellphone again and already downloaded the DApp so, I´ll start using actifit again! :D

Sort:  

Progress :D

Dude i'm heading back to work and what I really want to be doing is pulling a stool up at the mosquito bar and getting some drinks. Give me a year or two!

Mosquito bar is great and the best part? Since I'm volunteering here, I get a nice discount! I'm paying less than a Euro per Beer 🍺 🍺 🍺

Hopefully it wasnt the guy gal taking these pictures that ran off with your camera. Great progress dude. Cant wait to join my naked brother for drinks one day at the mosquito bar.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh man you won't believe this but I was actually looking forward to reading your comment, I knew you would have something to say about the topic haha. Did you like the hash tags I used? Haha

@actifit continues to progress as they have been able to integrate the FitBit in case you have one. Will work pretty good for your beach volleyball!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh nice to hear about it! I still need to find something to strap my cellphone to my arm or whatever and be able to track my running etc cause right now I'm only tracking only my walking by having my phone in my jeans side pocket. We'll see because I play volleyball quite frequently.

beachvolleybal!

See THAT is the way too loose weight fast man, running on the sand

(ow this one is something for you. My beach volleybal trainer always said: 'you have to move over the sand as if you are walking over a naked female body, tender but thorough')

Good going on putting the effort in dude!

I knooowww, especially since I love playing two against two; more people than 4 per team is just too many and I can't understand how can it be fun for them if they barely touch the ball :(

Oh, that tip, I wonder how to do it...? Lol

Looking good! I wondered why you weren't posting this from your other account. Sounds like an interesting story. Volunteering at the hostel seems to be doing you good! Congrats on all you have accomplished so far!

Posted using Partiko Android

Good job, the naked nomad friday make me laugh so lot, actually i start too a healthier 2019, i joined a yoga course and i did the yoga asana everyday, i also change diet, but i still not feel ready for the noemi lunastorta half naked moment :P But i hope to be ready for that moment during the summer time ^^

Certainly some great progress, way to go man!
Sorry to hear about your phone, just terrible. Glad though to hear you got actifit again. Looking forward to those reports!

Well done on your progress. WOW!

Looking forward seeing you back on @actifit! Also please join the actifit discord channel and the weekly radio-show with the newest infos.
You find the Links on my daily actifit-posts.

Looking good ;) I do worry about the #nakednomad hashtag though...is that really the sort of trend we want to be setting on the blockchain, dude? :))
Sorry to hear about your phone :/

Thanks Gaby!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57676.72
ETH 2356.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39