One month into a #healthier2019 | Check out my progress!

in #actifit6 years ago
Exactly a month ago I turned my life into a healthier one, altough It wasn't a 180° change, it was a significant and challenging one.

The main reason I wanted to change my eating, excercising and general lifestyle habits is because I want - maybe I should say need - to improve my health. The eye candy that comes with it is just a bonus, I'm doing this because either I get healthy or I hit the sack permanently.

My cholesterol, lypids, triglycerides and some others were higher than a 250 kilos 90 year old, and the doctor said that my general tiredness, lack of motivation to do stuff and other problems I'm facing are due to my levels being so high.

Aonth ago I created the account @afitsoul and even though I forget to post some days, I try to record all my excercise there, it's been working and using @Actifit was a good call, I'm improving fast.

The progress

IMG_20190131_171631047.jpg

IMG_20190131_171636032.jpg

MetricJanuary 1stFebruary 1stGoal
Weight90 kilos88 Kilos78 Kilos
BMI28.427.7Below 20
Cholesterol252190Below 200
Triglycerides642216Below 150
Lypids1250845Below 750

The goals are to be achieved within 6 months, and then I will strive to mantain them for the rest of the year.

As you can see, I'm improving faster at some of them and some others are being stubborn, but overall, I feel better physically and mentally, I'll keep you guys updated on my progress!!

Sort:  

Fantastic!!! Now I won’t be so grossed out at the nudes you constantly spam me with.

Glad to see you being proactive about your well being brother.

I will send you some of me to fill in the gap

Promises promises...

😄 Love you, guys! Afraid to comment, though, as not interested in participating in the nude convo. But thanks for the entertainment on a Saturday morning 😄

@anomadsoul, Well done!!

haha @blewitt at @tarazkp you are so kind to do that for him

@tarazkp, send that one of you in the snow...Not to me mind you, to @blewitt

rofl

Gotta up my game with all the nudes @acidyo and @m31 send to everyone :P

duuude, this is not blockchain material!!111

Man I've been left off that list :(

Hey, that was top secret ok? :P

Good for you, man. Congratulations.
I wish I could start a regime, only to put on some weight. I've lost some 15 kilos for the wrong reasons :)
Take care stay healthy.

You going to the Dr for the Cholesterol, Triglycerides, and Lipids or how are you getting that infomration.

Hahah I got 1 post in for last month, but still need to make some goals so I have something to work towards.

I´m getting my blood tested every 31st of each month and I get all this data for my doctor´s appointment so he can asses my progress.
Yeha man, join the naked posts :PPP

Good for you Eric - it's never ever ever easy to change habits and humans are not designed to do stuff for an 'delayed gratification' - so it's hard. But if you see the numbers go in the direction you want after a month it's totally worth it :D Congratz!

Exactly! So keeping record of the progress helps to encourage me to keep striving to maintain that lifestyle (I still have a lot to go), and yes, realizing how great my blood levels are makes me want to keep the good job. Thanks for the comment Rossane!

Looking good. They say that slow and steady wins the race. At least for the weight anyway. The more gradually you are able to lose it the more likely you will be to keep it off once you get to your goal. I know how hard it can be to start a diet and stick to it. Kudos to you for the great job you are doing so far!

Looking good @anomadsoul. Myself and @vermillionfox started out strong this year, and then between teacher service days, holidays and the extreme cold we’ve been having in Minnesota [-30°], @guthrie’s been off school for almost 19 days straight. We’re really eager to get back to the gym Monday. The mental health benefits to maintaining that lifestyle are arguably even greater then the physical. I also think it’s great you took a little space from social to find your personal center. Thanks for the progress update, man! Very inspiring.

Oh man, it´s so hard when the weather is not helping at all to help us mantain certain lifestyle. I know it´s different but in here, the sun is too much to let us do sports outdoors between 11am and 4 pm, so any ball playing or excercising must happen before or after those hours. The mental part is, in my opinion, the important part of all this circus, so I´m really glad of seeing results and progress so fast, because then I can convince my mind that what I´m doing is worth it.

Thanks for the big vote and he inspiring words man! Read you around, hopefully!

Building better....👌

Posted using Partiko Android

Cool! Keep it up

Posted using Partiko iOS

Los objetivos deben alcanzarse en un plazo de 6 meses, y luego me esforzaré por mantenerlos durante el resto del año.
yo diría que para el resto de la vida, éxito

Pasito a pasito, que si apunto a muy largo plazo luego es más difícil!

Excellent progress
Keep it up and all the best.
Is there family history of hyperlipidaemia

Posted using Partiko iOS

As far as I know, there´s not a history about that, I certainly hope so! Thanks for the good wishes my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84