My Actifit Report Card: October 20 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

 

A beautiful Sunday.

Well, it started off a bit hectic when I woke up to some messages from @saboin letting me know @cat.tips had crashed and got stuck in an infinite loop over night.

I fixed the code and got things back up and running before having my first coffee. Impressive, I know!

After finishing the day's agenda I went out again to catch some more Halloween pokemon with @hazel420. The sun was already setting.

 

 

We came by this old villa. It's a creepy looking place when you put it into the right light.

 

 

And yes, by "right light" I mean stretching the color space in post processing. I usually don't like this kind of intense editing but it's spooky October so I guess it fits.

 

 

This gargoyle dragon demon defunct fountain thing at the base of the building was the inspiration for this intense edit.

Further along the way, behind the ice skating rink, there was a pile of snowy ice.

 

 

For a moment I thought I could pretend it had snowed already, but it's October, not April, and the weather has been quite mild. You might have noticed from the title image, the dandelions actually started blooming again.

I can't help but see another funny monster there, too. With a wide open mouth and two tiny glowing eyes. Would look amazing with some giant #googlyeyes.

Hazel and I kept walking into the night, chasing pokemon and having an easy going time.

 

 

It was a beautiful and maybe also a sublime sunday. I noticed those tags today and thought I'll go ahead and join the fun.

All images were shot and edited on the phone today, as always when I #takemorewalks here.

Thanks for your time!

Maybe I'll see you again tomorrow?

#takemorewalks

14246
Chasing Pokemons, Photowalking, Walking

Sort:  

It's all about the perspective and the light (or "colour correction" as it were). I think the unnatural colours work for those shots. I would normally tend to agree that the type of unnatural colour manipulation wouldn't look very pleasing in most circumstances, but it works for this.

I can just imagine that you were rushing to get cat.tips fixed before anyone else saw what it was doing. Hehe!

Well, all is well that ends well, I suppose.

You managed to get a decent number of steps anyway.

hahaha... yeah... well, I was worried it might have caused some more serious problems, but luckily it was just a really stupid oversight combined with a typical "quotation" problem in the code.

It was a quick and easy fix. Deleting all the duplicate comments was probably more work than spotting the error and fixing it.

Thanks again for stepping in, though. I guess the bot would have kept repeating itself for another while if you wouldn't have inspired ace to change to text in the post.

Sorry, out of BEER, please retry later...

oh my god... people are dying of thirst!

@fraenk is sending you a tip of 50CAT

Nice shots :-)
!BEER

thanks!

cheers!

!BEER

Sorry, out of BEER, please retry later...

That creature carved in stone looks mean enough already without putting in the right light.

It does, right?!

I know the villa is quite old, like from 18-something or so, I wonder if that dragon creature has always been there or if it was added later on.

Who knows, maybe there's a buried treasure it's protecting?!

I cannot be sure but I think it's been there all along though if you look at the shades of it versus the other stones, maybe there will be more tell tale sign

Yeah, the shade of the stone is what made me question how "original" it might actually be, but then again, it's a completely different kind of stone than the surrounding fountain and framing?

It might just remain a mystery but I'll check it out again another day with better daylight maybe.

Congratulations @actifraenk! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ commemorative badge refactored
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!


Hey @actifraenk, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 66.5 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 14246 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 0.93% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Account of @actifraenk has been powered up 0.3 steem by @ace108 because of this post.
Thank you for sharing your #beautifulsunday. :-) | ### ?????, @actifraenk ??????? @ace108 ???0.3 steem.
?????????????:-)

🌞#BeautifulSunday - Powered up Winners for the week with help of steemsql | 美丽星期天 - 这周赢家找了steemsql帮手

Oh wow :D I didn't even know you were behind the #beautifulsunday :D

I saw @tattoodjay's #googlyeyes post using the tags and figured I'd just give it a shot with my daily actifit spam. Awesome :D

!cattip 30

@fraenk is sending you a tip of 30CAT

@tipu curate

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63342.09
ETH 2658.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81