@acidyo Gave Me 2500 Steem!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #acidyo6 years ago


SBD steem.png

Haha, no, @acidyo did not give me 2500 Steem.
@acidyo wrote this:

https://busy.org/@acidyo/why-steem-is-a-good-coin-for-traders

And in that post he posted this:

binance steem flash crash.png

did anyone get lucky with some low buy orders on this baffling sell off?

And then I was like... wait... holy shit... what?
And I started remembering this:

Fishing for comments

https://steemit.com/steempower/@edicted/re-edicted-re-kabir88-more-votes-from-me-for-those-taking-rewards-in-100-steem-power-20181230t001810875z

@edicted (64) · 28 days ago
Plankton don't control the price action, whales do, and it only takes one or two whales dumping or buying on the market to vastly manipulate price action. If someone sold like 40,000 Steem on Binance that would push the price down to around 3 cents.

Honestly I'm gonna go set up some limit buys just in case any crazy flash crashes like that happen.


@kabir88 (58) · 28 days ago
going to go and do the same ;)


HAHAHA, look at that, I even set up screen shots:

flash crash limit buy.png

So, of course I'm freaking out and I log into Binance.
What do I see?

binance steem flash crash 2.png

2500 Steem for $100 worth of Bitcoin. $750 profit. LOL!

Now I feel stupid that I didn't put more money down on that risk free bet. I specifically checked the liquidity in Binance and anticipated this exact crash a FULL MONTH AGO... shit is bonkers.

I mean, wasn't it obvious with ned powering down 1M? I made this play before Steemit decided to power down 42M. It could easily happen again.

My one question

@kabir88, please tell me you made bank on this flash crash.
We talked about it and you said you would make the buy order.


1000 SP.jpg
2000 sp.png
5000 sp.png
7700 SP.png

It took me 5 months to acquire 1000 coins.

It took me 8 months to acquire 2000 coins.

It took me a year to acquire 5000 coins.

It took me an instant increase my holdings by 50%.


binance steem flash crash power up.png



😈😈😈 Thanks again @acidyo 😈😈😈

Sort:  

I don't know why I don't set a few low buys.... An idiot I guess.

Congrats on the buy and soon, that 750 dollars will be 7500 dollars

Wow what

Lucky boy

I also want to be a dolphin.. :/

Would invest around 800€ but the price is important..

Posted using Partiko Android

just buy 800 euro worth of steem now and power up, delegate to a bid bot like @postpromoter to get passive income and FORGET about it for a few years then return to your fortune

I dont want to support bid bots

Posted using Partiko Android

WTF WOW! Congratz!

All Steemians logging into Binance now to set their orders... :')

Congrats again! Let's hope that'll be the best buy of the year. ;)

damn! i had my buy order in ETH and that market didn't move, I assumed flash crash would be more likely in ETH as it's less liquid.

Looks like someone miss-typed and sold with an extra zero in front of their order. It lasted less than a minute!

Yeah I was hoping for BNB because it's also less liquid. You can see I have an order up for 4500 coins. However, Bitcoin makes sense because it is more popular and has the most liquidity, so if something weird were to happen it will probably be there.

That being said Ethereum seems to flash crash every once and a while on Coinbase. I should set up a buy there for like $10-$20 Ethereum.

im so jealous right now, so much envy, but thank you, now i know...

Nice catch congrats!!!

Congrats man. Hoping one day to get lucky like this. You should put up a sell order from one of the steem u just bought for 1 btc. If you do and it hits feel free to throw 0.01 btc worth of steem my way ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Damn. @juicyfruit I figured I'd tag you; this is a play and a half. I might have to set one of these for a lucky day. Brilliance in simplicity.


Congrats on your success. It is always awesome to log in and see that you have made a good move in the market. If Steemit Inc sells more assets it will further lower the price offering new opportunities for more great buys.

I dont really get how you set up the low buy orders...
If steem is low, btc normally is too..

If I want to profit from a low buy order I have to change fiat to the coin..
But how do I make a fiat buy order? ^^
I dont even know a nice Exchange where I can directly change a stable coin for steem..

Posted using Partiko Android

Flash crashes are a little different. This one happened on Binance's Bitcoin/Steem pair. A month ago I noticed there wasn't much liquidity, and there was a huge buy order set to buy Steem if it dipped down to .0000110 Bitcoin per 1 Steem. Therefore, I undercut this person at 0.000111 and it paid off big.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61152.47
ETH 2665.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55