You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Abuse Series: Deceit

in #abuseseries6 years ago

I agree that abuse is a problem, but I think working against it will eventually turn into a huge boon. Abuse is a big issue in the whole cryptosphere and has been since the beginning. The visibility of the abuse, and the ability of normal users to intervene against abuse is something I think sets steem apart in a great way. There will always be bad actors but my hope is that we can learn to manage it on this blockchain. Then, if I may be so precariously optimistic, what is learned here could possibly be used to help fight abuse effectively in other blockchain projects. But perhaps there will be no such interoperable lessons to be learned, or we could fail to learn them or even fail to substantially mitigate abuse.

But here's hoping we can!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62311.78
ETH 2418.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67