Fishy Accounts Downvoting Posts

in #abuse6 years ago

My last post about my birthday is already post pay out. I haven't posted nor drafted anything as I'm on a business trip. I was expecting my Steem life would be quiet.

And then someone downvoted me. Not a big deal.

Then another one. Again, no biggie.
20180717_010413.png

But to get downvoted for a post beyond pay out by several other dubious accounts that looks like bots is quite concerning.
20180717_010552.png

20180717_010619.png

Their upvote value is so small it wouldn't hurt but to see that whoever's doing this seems to have an army of flagger accounts can be scary.

Looking at their accounts, they even use @steemcleaners' name and logo! These are the 1st and 5th accounts that downvoted me.

20180717_005630.png

20180717_005602.png

And this is strange because there was a time when I regularly reported plagiarizers to steemcleaners.

These inhuman people/ bots (I have a feeling that this is being carried out by one bitter person) wastes their voting power flagging posts.
20180717_005516.png

20180717_005443.png

Has anyone been downvoted repeatedly by new accounts? Can anything be done against this?

These accounts are small for now but this person/s is creating an army. My posts also earn cents so for every little downvote counts.

Luckily the post is past pay out. But I will observe if this monster person has auto-flagged me. Let's see on this post.

I didn't bring my personal laptop on my trip so I'm just posting through my smartphone. Screenshots may not appear nice

Sort:  

I've been hit 3 or 4 times and a lot of other people have as well. Apparently someone was blacklisted by Steemcleaners, so they went and setup a whole big bunch of accounts and went round downvoting innocent people. I believe there are some other good guys who are working to get Steemit undelegate the little SP they have to stop this nonsense.

What an idiot to be abusing the system then doing more abuse! That's great news if their SP will be undelegated so their efforts will go nowhere. I just hope this person/s doesn't have the money to invest. And it will be a waste of money if it will just be used for flagging.

Yeah, I got a downvote from a skanky account too. I found this post by @berniesanders and followed a few threads. Don't sweat it. This​ idiot has no SP, so it's only annoying as hell!

Thanks for sending the post. I will check it out. They're really annoying!

Thanks for sending the
Post. I will check it out. They're
Really annoying!

                 - wanderlass


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Oh no! Im sorry to hear about this :( Hopefully it stops. Enjoy the rest of your trip :)

Yeah I hope this person realizes this is going nowhere, especially when their SP is undelegated as updated by @livinguktaiwan in the comment above.

And thanks! I hope to be able to manage my time because there's work to be done in Project Giving.

@dernu has also downvoted my posts and a friend of mine. From what I noticed he downvotes travel related posts/users..

I also suspect this person downvotes people who have reported abuse like plagiarism to steemcleaners.

It's a bit annoying...maybe not even that... It's just plain stupid. Some idiot has decided to make a ton of accounts with no SP just to downvote and harass possibly random people.

They've downvoted me a couple of times, as well as a bunch of others.

berniesanders says he has a solution so hopefully that works. These fake accounta aren't even posting so there's even no way for us to flag them. I wanna flag them soooo bad!

Yeah, it's a strange way of behaving, seems to cause annoyance more than anything else for now, but the bot army may have plans for the future, who knows :-O...... There is a post which collects the account names of the downvoters: the Flag Ring. I think what happens is that the automatic delegation to newbies (taking SP up to 15) is removed, which kinda renders them toothless (for now).

That's awesome news then! Their efforts are going in vain and I hope they have the brains to realize it's a waste. I don't mean to be mean but I am kinda positive this is someone who is retaliating because of being flagged (maybe due to abuse like plagiarism).

Congratulations @wanderlass! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

@wanderlass Thank you for not using bidbots on this post and also using the #nobidbot tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63931.73
ETH 2663.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84