Let's Give This Ice Cream Bid Botting Shitposter His Just Desserts 🍨💩->🚩👎 - Flag Rewards Campaign - CEASE FIRE - MISSION COMPLETE

in #abuse6 years ago (edited)

First, we had Pizza Guy, then we had the Son of a Biscuit Eater... Now, we have another item on the Bid Bot NOT-Value Menu! 🍨

I present the Ice Cream Shitposter, @ahtasham12!

Link:
https://steemit.com/icemilk/@ahtasham12/garmion-ka-tofa-ice-cream

The first paragraph translated via Google:

I'm going to have ice cream after my last meal. I have a cream cheese garmion that has a lot of ice cream, but I have a lot of gastrointestinal appetite for your skin, but it's very easy to use. I have a dental drill that has ice cream khai.Mujhe choclate wale has a lot of ice cream, I have a lot of ice cream and ice cream too, but I want to give it to you.

The phrase that really stood out to me:

That's weird as hell but... 🤨 To each their own... I guess

^Get a load of these bot votes!


@postpromoter and @upme. Please, unvote and do not refund this shitposter. Maybe, then they will learn.

Let it be known that I have already contacted @yabapmatt and he has declined removing his bot's vote. This lackadaisical stance towards bid bot misuse is warrant enough from me to not even consider voting him as witness. We need to teach the bid bot users and their facilitators that this is NOT ACCEPTABLE by any stretch. We don't care if they don't just not ROI on a single post. We need to set an example so their other friends will THINK TWICE! I don't believe that is a terribly difficult concept to grasp.


The ideal action for a bot owner to take is to unvote, flag and not refund the money for the one that attempted such brazen misdeeds against the blockchain. To do otherwise, is to demonstrate a reprehensibly selfish complacency and a apathy towards content creators that really give it their all to provide proof-of-brain.

@yabapmatt, I urge you to change your course and become a better steward of your influence.

I don't think what you are doing is the right thing to do as a witness in the spirit of serving the best interests of the broader community. These shitposters should not be earning rep under your watch. That is UNSAT!

He even conceded that the post is junk.

If it's is junk, the responsible thing to do is unvote it.

I will say that he has made progress in implementing @themarkymark's blacklist but that is not enough. To allow your vote to remain is to be complicit with bot misuse and undeserving posts being rewarded.

You let junk be rewarded? What do you get?

MORE JUNK!!!

Let's not wait for the bot owners to take action. We can take this matter into our own hands.

Hint Hint: 🚩🚩🚩

THE FLAG CAMPAIGN FOR @ahtasham12 is officially open.

I will reward all downvoters with this post's liquid rewards using my Python magic. If I notice @postpromoter unvotes, I will edit this post. I have also contacted the owner of @upme (@suggeelson) but no response yet. Feel free to also comment on their post with "Flagged for bid bot abuse / misuse @steemflagrewards" to get a Steem Flag Rewards upvote. It's the least we can do!

Thanks to any willing to help.



Hope this leaves a bad taste in Ice Cream man's mouth. Not so sweet to scam, now it is???

P.S. I know the phrase is just deserts. (It's a pun)

Update: Good Job Everyone! The user has decided to work on their post quality and create useful content for the platform. Since we have gotten the message across, I think further downvotes are unnecessary. Cease fire!

Sort:  

@yabapmatt has made the choice to keep his vote on the junk post. Take note all that actually care about quality.

The manner of his thinking is incredibly narrow and seems more focused towards his receiving curation rewards. Please, do not continue to support irresponsible profiteers like this with your witness votes.

When the one you are debating starts using ad hominem (calling me a bully instead of addressing the truth of my words and their FULL IMPLICATIONS), you know that they have no argument.

Sure I can be hard on these guys but they leave me no choice when they choose the selfish interests than service to the community. Not good.

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on Steem. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

@anthonyadavissi Sir previously i got downvotes because i was writing low quality blogs in english language but know I am trying to write good quality articles in my own language still I am getting unvotes can u please tell me the reason behind down voting i will very much appreciate your advice

Here is an decent post written in Hindi and English.

https://steemit.com/stress/@spiritualpower/stress-is-a-cause-of-many-problems

It's getting close to payout and is sitting at $0.59 which is a shame.

If people weren't so busy buying and selling votes, perhaps there would be more curation where posts like this that deserve it receive better rewards.

Maybe you should take a moment and learn from good authors and try to emulate what they do. I'm sure there are people who are willing to teach you how to create engaging quality content and promoting it in a more sustainable way.

That's better for Steem than buying votes for posts that are not quality. It affects us all from the big picture.

@anthonyadavisii I had written good post in my own language which was also quality post but still I got downvote I can write good article in my own language however my English is not so good.

I think further downvotes are unnecessary.

Tease.

You got me all worked up, ready to pull my flag trigger and then ... you button up. Some may not read the last sentence and go off your headline and 99% of the rest of your post.

Perhaps, update the headline, remove the request to flag this guy from #price???

:shrug:

My bad, bro. I was trying to convey a point about @postpromoter in price.

Long story short, @upme unvoted but @postpromoter didn't. (@yabapmatt is a junk voting weasel)

If you want to find something good to flag, here's one that deserves it.

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@bdkazi/organisation-greyhound-dog-bitcoin-is-loosening-going-on-for

Gonna let @themarkymark know about that one.

Will update the headline and clarify in price.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60334.00
ETH 2571.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56