@GrumpyCat in the house: Watch Out and Be Safe!

in #abuse7 years ago (edited)

Today I was shocked to see that new Grumpy Cat was visiting our English Idioms Professor @ghasemkiani during one of our learning session and flagged him. He did reply to the cat explaining his situation. I was thinking... where did Prof Sir go wrong? His post was just 3 hours old, Grumpy Cat rules for upvoting post using bots is at max post age of 3.5 days old, so there must be something wrong somewhere. So I read the message below carefully.

IMG_20180118_215244.png

BOT TOOL TRACKER
I follow the trail https://steembottracker.com/ to check all bots with the max post age setting. And OMG most of the bots are non Grumpy compliant. See below, how many bots from the 22 popular bots that set their max post age at 3.5 days. ONLY 7 bots! So it is a risky business dealing with upvote bots now. We better check the bot tracker tool on the max post age before deciding on any bots. In the case of Prof @Ghasemkiani, although he followed the below 3.5 days policy for post promotion but did not realize that the bot he used @boomerang has breached the law. Not only steemians need to follow the 3.5 days post age policy, the bots also need to set their max post age policy to the same.

LIST OF POPULAR BOTS
20180118_221458.jpg

20180118_221447.jpg
20180118_222655.jpg
20180118_221321.jpg

We like it or not that new kid on the block is here and we are all law abiding citizen and don't want to be breaching any rules and get stress for not understanding the rules. To be on the safe side, let's use only those bots that are abiding the rules. Take care my friends!

CHECK OUT THE RULES
I think many of us still are not very clear, please read the compliant rules here: https://steemit.com/abuse/@grumpycat/non-gumpycompliant-vote-sellers-are-now-to-be-used-exclusively-to-profit-from-the-reward-pool

I LOVE KITTY CAT BUT THIS ONE NO-NO-NO... PLEASE DON'T RUB AGAINST ME! SHOO SHOO... NICE KITTY! 🤗

Sort:  

Very sad ....
Im fear... hahah

No need to be fear of him, just need to follow the rules.

Hello... hi there 🤗

That's a great advice to everyone. We don't check these things before going for an upvote bot.
I think its great advice to newbies.

Hi @neupanedipen, yes mostly newbies are at risk for not being aware of some new rules in the house. We need to guide each other in the open space environment where everyone can only rely on news coming from their network here, thanks 😊

I love your work in analisys Bunda, you are My Best,

How are you dear? All is well?

Hahaha my lovely Ananda in the house. Oh yes, we must be careful okay. Bunda also only knew this rule after watching that GrumpyCat flagged Sir Ghasem. Bunda sihat seperti biasa. Asik sibuk di ofis, nak buat post pun kelam kabut apa lagi nak melawat teman-teman Steemit. Harap-harap Ananda sihat dan teruskan sukses di sini ya. Kalau ada kelapangan Bunda akan komentar yang enak-enak di page ananda okay :))

I'M CELEBRATING 300 FOLLOWERS

Thank-you for YOUR awesome support!!!

download.png

Come Check Out Some of my Cool Posts:
A Cool Morning Gratitude Session
Apologies For Slow Up-Voting

FOLLOW * UPVOTE * RESTEEM * REPLY * WELOME!!

Source: Picture300

Alright, I will go there soon :)) Congrats my friend!

Thank-you for you comments and support. I wish you all the success in reaching all the followers you desire. Make sure I'm number 1 (lol).

Furthermore, 3 steemians decided to to red flag my precious my 300 Followers Post as spam. This inspired me to initiate a debate around indiscriminate flagging. I am super excited. Please do me the honour of checking it out the post and contributing to the debate, one way or the other. Follow the link below.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@rlt47/wow-so-i-got-flagged-for-spamming-my-pov

Oraitt coming 😊😊😊

Lol, you quite a character too!

It may have some mistaking from Grumpy Cat. Arguing to him!! 260% upvoted Thanks!

Oh yes we will guide those that need help here, especially those newbies. Thanks @candyboy, appreciate so much 😊😊😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58241.28
ETH 2648.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45