Morning Gratitude Affirmations

in #gratitude7 years ago

Good day all,

I'm not sure if the community is aware of the work of "unlock your life". For the last year I've listened to the following gratitude affirmation (reference link below). I never tire from listening to it and it made a world of difference in my life. I wish to share it for the benefit of those of you who are not aware of it. I have transcribed it for my personal use, that I also share with you. Please feel free to share your appreciation or comment if you find this post valuable to you.

Morning Gratitude Affirmations

Welcome to these morning gratitude affirmations, so we can remind ourselves to take nothing for granted and to appreciate even the smallest things in our lives.

Starting off the day with positive intent makes all our goals easier. Whether weight loss goals, shifting other habits, taking on regular exercise, work goals, study focus or relationships.

These will boost you in any area of your life that you decide to take on today and so repeating silently or out loud.

I am grateful open my eyes today. I am grateful for another chance to live my life. For a new start. I am grateful to feel the breath in my lungs and beating in my heart.

I am grateful for today for the opportunities in the next 24hours. I welcome the chance to do something amazing with the day today… I choose to make the most of today!

I energise my thoughts I focus my intentions I remind myself of how far I’ve come and believe I can still go the distance… to whatever goal or vision I have in mind.

I remind myself of achievements accomplished… and channel my focus to today and beyond… to make the most of the next 24hours.

I am grateful for this body and vow to treat it well. To eat well, to nourish it well…hydrate it, exercise it, stretch it, move it relax it.

I’m grateful for my mind, I commit to using it well… to focus on learning. To applying knowledge gained, to reflect, to hold myself accountable to stay humble; to agree to talk and think well of myself and others.

To channel my focus only to the positive… and let go of wasteful thinking… to let go of dwelling on the past where there are no more lessons learnt. To let go of fear and anxiety of the future... and instead focus on what I can control…my own actions, my own thoughts… my own reactions and my intent.

I am grateful for the people in my life - those who are supportive. Those I have learnt from. I take a moment to remember all the small and great things done for me. There is so much to be grateful for, whether a door held open, a smile from a stranger or the gift of time and attention from another… I am grateful for what I give myself the time to reflect alone, to clarify my thoughts, to remind myself to continue. For the courage to do what feels right, instead of following the crowd… balancing listening to others and listening to myself… balancing rational thought and the guidance of intuition.

I am grateful for the basics – to breathe, to eat, to sleep and to move…I remind myself that not everyone has these basics…I remind myself that I am privileged to have these. Today is all I have and I promise to use my time well. I am grateful for this day these 24 hours. I am grateful for the potential that lies inside of me. I promise myself to use my time well. To use my thoughts actions and feelings well… to be clear on my intent… to be flexible and adaptable… to respond with good grace to life’s unexpected events. To work toward the best that I can be... to continue with my goals... to stay strong and ignore distraction… to let others' negativity just pass by… I refuse to feed my own doubts. I commit to being the best that I can be today… from thinking... to clarifying intention… from vision to action… with the time energy and resources available… to be the best in heart, mind, body and spirit… for myself and for others… to give the best of myself as I focus and set intention. As I clarify my vision and next actions, I am grateful for today and I am ready for today!!

Reference:

Sort:  

Terima kasih, saya senang mendengarnya. Ini informasi sangat bagus

Selamat siang, terima kasih atas komentar anda. Saya senang Anda menikmati! Sedikit saran, Anda harus mencatat upvote pada posting yang lebih tua dari 7 hari, sudah dilunasi, jadi suara Anda terbuang sia-sia. Semoga harimu menyenangkan dan teman saya menghargai komentar anda.

gratitude, one of the powerful in the universe :)

Thank-you for you comments and support.

Furthermore, 3 steemians decided to to red flag my precious my 300 Followers Post as spam. This inspired me to initiate a debate around indiscriminate flagging. I am super excited. Please do me the honour of checking it out the post and contributing to the debate, one way or the other. Follow the link below.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@rlt47/wow-so-i-got-flagged-for-spamming-my-pov

Interesting mentality, that's totally mine ! Healthy body and spirit by learning and exercising everyday.

Thank-you for you comments and support.

Furthermore, 3 steemians decided to to red flag my precious my 300 Followers Post as spam. This inspired me to initiate a debate around indiscriminate flagging. I am super excited. Please do me the honour of checking it out the post and contributing to the debate, one way or the other. Follow the link below.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@rlt47/wow-so-i-got-flagged-for-spamming-my-pov

no prob I will ! Always glad to help inside a debate, especially with those people who red flag for literally no reason, I've had my experience linked with it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 55089.06
ETH 2939.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.09