I've Gotta Be Me - Still More from Devetashka Cave - Bulgaria

in #abstractphotography6 years ago (edited)

I take so many photos! Of course, I like to capture the big story of wherever I am but my default is exploring the minutiae or the unusual. My mind and eye operative comfortably in the abstract.

Yesterday was my was my informational post on Devetashka Cave (see the link below) but today I bring you a different kind of beauty that I found at this incredible place. Enjoy!

Devetashka Abstract 4.jpg
If you have followed me for any length of time, you know I am slightly obsessed with trippy reflection pictures. The openings in the ceiling of this cave provided me with some excellent opportunities to play.


Devetashka Abstract 1.jpg
Other times, I like to push that contrast to the limit. This image conjures up something in my head but I am wondering what you see? Leave me a comment below.


Devetashka Abstract 5.jpg
The marvelous textures, shapes and lines are what I enjoy in this shot, not to mention the 50,000 shades of gray.


Devetashka Abstract 3.jpg
The patterns created by the dissolving limestone are so interesting plus, look at that bonus reflection giving us a white hot glimpse at the outside world!


Devetashka Abstract 2.jpg
This last one gets my imagination going. I felt like I was inside a massive piggy bank and expected a giant to be dropping his coins in any second. Back in the real world, I did manage to capture a few birds flying by. Can you see them?


I hope you enjoyed this trip into how my mind operates. Be sure to check out the links below for more on my travels and my daily life and thoughts.

Want to see more from Devetashka Cave? Check out my previous posts:
https://steemit.com/travel/@samanthajbarnes/not-your-average-hole-in-the-wall-more-from-devetashka-cave-bulgaria

https://steemit.com/smartphonephotography/@samanthajbarnes/going-artsy-dramatic-and-abstract-with-my-smartphone-devetashka-cave-bulgaria

Want to check out more on a 2 1/2 month long trip I took through parts of Europe and mainly Bulgaria with fellow Steemian, Brent Sanders? Check out our pages: @samanthajbarnes and @brentssanders

Photos previously posted at:
https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100008940904112

!steemitworldmap 43.233698 lat 24.884892 long Devetashka Cave d3scr

Steemit USA footer.png

Sort:  

Love the reaction of my brain to the first one. "Ah that's nice, oh wait, aaa yes" :D something like that it went

My job here is done!!! I am so happy to hear your response...l love helping to cause those brain glitches...keeps things interesting.

My first thought was that there are no right angles in creation. As children we were taught that the primary shapes were squares and circles and triangles and such. But they only exist in the imagination, not reality. Those images demonstrate the perfect "imferfections" found in nature. They evoke a response to the beauty that is. Well done!

You have made 5 comments today in one of my 52 photography hashtags and received a 0.5 percent upvote for your effort!

>Learn more here<

Cool!. I'm just starting out so I don't understand but cool. I was just being interactive with interesting people. Peace and Love and Liberty

Thanks for the thoughtful response and the kind words. While I do enjoy the order found in geometry and really love how that presents itself in the patterns that I create from my photos of nature, I can honestly say, natural, unmanipulated beauty teaches me so much more.

Diagonal Diamond - PS - Green & Blue.jpg

It's my favorite. :) I like the other as well but there is that ineffable something in nature

We are in agreement, sir. ;)

Yes Mam. We Are. :)

Amazing dear..Upvoted and resteemed...

Thank you so much. I appreciate the support!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for posting in #abstractphotography.

You have earned 5.20 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 5/5
Multiplier: 1.04
Server time: 17:04:13
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 60.75/100.00
Total Photos: 7
Total comments: 25
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=samanthajbarnes
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=i-ve-gotta-be-me-still-more-from-devetashka-cave-bulgaria


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Nice pictures!!!
My family comes from Devetaki village

Thank you! We didn't stop in the village but I would love to go back and explore the surrounding area more.

Lovely photos :)

Thank you, Misho!

beautiful and impressive pics. especially first thing.

Thank you so much for popping by and taking a look! I appreciate your kind words very much.

Have you been in Prohodna cave? This is one of my next destination on summer. Belogradcik too. And if you like caves, then you really need to come to east Serbia at least :)

I didn't make it to Prohodna Cave...also for next time. We did go to Belogradchik...so close to Serbia too. I will make it to your beautiful country, I am sure of it.

Did you see this post of mine...more of the cave? You can actually see the whole thing in this one. https://steemit.com/travel/@samanthajbarnes/not-your-average-hole-in-the-wall-more-from-devetashka-cave-bulgaria

Its beautiful really. I love speleology :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57741.16
ETH 2947.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69