Older introduction picture that didn't make the original cut

in #aboutme6 years ago (edited)

I came across this photograph of myself yesterday and I am pretty sure that I never shared it online or with anyone for that matter.  I do remember taking it back when I was in the process of trying to come up with the perfect intro post.  

I thought I would share it now.  That's me!

How many pictures for introductions did you take?  Did you use the first picture you took or did you go out of your way to try and make it the best you can?  Are you happy with your introduction post or would you change it now if you could?  

My very first post was 

Then my second post was a more involved version of the first.

There was many pictures and ideas that didn't make into the posted above because they was deemed not good enough at the time.   I really didn't like them or think they was good enough at the time when considering the pictures and various things.  I kept all the 'not good enough' stuff in a separate folder for later use and luckily  I have been looking there and thats where the picture of me came from.  

If you want share your intro post in with your comment so I can take a look at it.  Thanks! 

Last but not least I figured I would share a little picture I had made awhile back and didn't share.  After I made it I had just tossed it aside and forgot about it.  I found it too and figured I would include it in this post.  Enjoy!  🙂

If you like what you've read and the pictures you have seen then you may want to see my past and future posts like these here:

Thanks for your support! Please feel free to comment, vote, resteem and or create your very own post on the subject matter or whatever you wish.  If you create a post feel free to link it when you leave a comment.  I value each and every vote, comment and resteems that I get.  💙

𝔽𝕆𝕃𝕃𝕆𝕎 𝕌ℙ𝕍𝕆𝕋𝔼 ℝ𝔼𝕊𝕋𝔼𝔼𝕄 

#steemit #picture #selfie #steemitselfie #verification #verificationpicture #blog #alirivka #ozhiya

Sort:  

hello You!!! Nice to see your beautiful face and colors! xxx

Aww thanks @purplemoon! 💕

I think that photo is quit sweet - of course I do not know you personally :) but it does radiate a kind and happy nature - with that nice glimpse of a smile on your face and the overall look. the color scheme is quite interesting too - is it edited?

as for the introduction post, I entered that platform without any knowledge, a friend said to me that there is a site where you can get paid for posting or something like that and signed me up - a few month later an Israeli community was created so I figured I might join and try to use the platform - I didn't know that it is customary to create an introduction post so I just posted some junk, I did learn my way around in a week or two and now I regret for that stupid posts, but anyway - I didn't create any introduction post, I do share some info about myself in the short description in my profile though :)

I must say that this cute drawing fits you - it radiates some quiet happiness just like you do :) I do hope I got you right :) sorry if I didn't!

@kivsha, yes the picture is edited and it was taken and edited with an iPhone 6 Plus using an app called Hipstamatic. Sometimes I can sit and spend hours playing around with camera apps... That is one of the effects I've found that I really like is the one that is used on this picture. I just try and not overdo it.

I am glad that you took your friend's advice about a site where you can get paid for posting... I was also recommended by a friend about a site that would be great for someone like me and ironically it was an Israeli that I have known forever it seems (21 years or so). It's great there is an​ Israeli community! :)

Your photography skills are phenomenal. Loved the way you click.. keep it up . Blessings to you

I take 4 picture first post

Although it took me over a year to get my first post together, my intro pic was a selfie first take . 😎

Means this picture was of those days when you were new (like I am now a days).
I can assume from this photo that you have calm nature dear.
Satisfied face 😀

You can't see, but I'm waving hello! o/

I went back and read your introductory posts. I now you a little better now. I didn't even know "multipotentialite" was a thing! I might have that too. Or maybe I just had too much sugar. :)

I'm impressed that you made so many signs. I didn't make any. I never really did an introduction post as I jumped straight into reading posts, commenting, and writing. I wanted to learn what other people were doing/talking about/learning about/etc. Maybe one of these days I'll do a little write-up on how I got started here.

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 2.48% vote... I was summoned by @ahley! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

This post has received a 4.68 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @ahley

So this is u dear.
Really u r beautiful and I am guessing u have calm nature. M I right dearie?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58720.84
ETH 3088.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41