The regents maid - A 2 sided story

in #a-2sidedstory7 years ago

Pets....We are just their pets!

I look at my father and mother, they are so pathetically grateful to these abominations, I could scream sitting here at the table, but I can't.

For all their sophistication and facade of humanity, they could kill me and every one in this room if they decided and yet everyone thinks that these monsters are our protectors.

Look at them on the balcony looking down at this sorry mess of pathetic humanity so grateful for protection from the dangers of the night.

No one ever mentions that there would be no dangers in the night if it weren't for these creatures. God how I hate them.

Looking up at them both he imagines chasing them out of his land, he has heard whispers from the village over the last few months and that whisper is slowly starting to turn into a roar....


This footer is one of the best things that I have ever seen, thanks to @ryivhnn for his creativity and generosity in giving me this, please follow him!

This is part of an excellent writing idea by @kathieletalis you can find the link the the other parts here

Sort:  

2 sided story very good. I liked it. A big up vote from me 🤓

Many thanks and a great idea by @kathieletalis

I've never heard of a 2-sided story before but I really liked this. Going to check out the other side now.

You're really talented. Will definitely make sure to check out the other parts :)

Many thanks :-)

Love it . Thank you for you joining in and adding a great side to the story :)

To be honest, I was a bit worried about posting it, not sure if it 'fitted' with the rest of the story. Hope you liked it.

I thought that it might be interesting to look at it from the point of view of the townsfolk and that the regent might not quite see the effect they are having on the people of the town.

https://steemit.com/fiction/@kathieletalis/the-regent-s-maid-a-2-sided-story-part-4
I really loved it. Got my little grey cells working to reply and adapt to your 'side' of the story :)
Exactly what I was looking for thank you :)

Very two sided, even just in this telling. Who are the pets? And who is telling the story? I like that the sense of mystery is allowed to linger.

It is part of an idea by @kathieletalis, she is writing the primary story and I thought that it might be good to give a snippet from one of the poor townsfolk.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60336.09
ETH 2333.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53