You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 Day Positivity Challenge | Day 3 | Being Grateful For My Homeland

Love this part:

a country where you can mix all types of religions and races without them killing each other - that's the magic of Brazil.

And I can also relate to what you said for my own country - the Philippines. A lot of us leave the country and hate the situation (poverty, drug war, political leaders, etc). But you're right that each country has their own issues and we better look at the brighter side - that for me would be pristine beaches and virgin islands :)

Thanks for tagging me. I think I need to be reminded of the things I should be grateful for each day, even those things I usually take for granted. I shall make a post soon :)

Sort:  

Weheee @wanderlass, I'm glad you've accepted the challenge.

I think our countries have the same problems, but I'm sure the good things surpass that by far. We have so much to be grateful for as travellers - Look at the opportunity we have, many people in this world spend their lifes doing incredibly tough jobs.

Btw just a couple minutes ago I was discussing here how lucky we are to be able to open the faucet and have fresh water - many brazilians take that for granted.

Clean water is something we take for granted and having a faucet to easily access it. In some provinces here, people have to walk a long road to get clean water or have to manually pump water.

I can finally start posting as I'm done with the sndbox quest that I joined :D

Wohoooo curious to see what you'll bring!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69