GIFTS OF LIFE that we Use Every Day. Blessings of Life. #7 Day Positivity Challenge.

work-life-balance.jpg


I was nominated by the beautiful and dear friend of mine here on Steemit @nikolina for this awesome 7 Day Positivity Challenge created by @conradt. I love this challenge because it is so important to always look for the positive things in life and be grateful for the things that we do have instead on dwelling on what we don't have or with we could have. Do thank you for this great challenge @conradt and lets spread the life of positivity.
This is my Day 6 out of 7 Day challenge.


Untitled design (12).jpg

If you can open your eyes and SEE the faces of the ones you love, or you can see the beautiful and breathtaking nature, the flowers, the sunsets etc. then you are so blessed and so gifted and the sad thing is we take things like this for granted in our daily lives.
Every day that we wake up and we can see, we should be very, very grateful for.


Untitled design (15).jpg

If you can HEAR the voice of your loved ones first thing in the morning, or the birds singing, the sound of the wind or the rain, you are so blessed with an amazing gift.


If you can open up your hand and TOUCH anything and everything that is soft and smooth, or hard and rough, or slimy and sticky, hot or cold, wet or dry, real or fake, you are blessed with an amazing gift.


If you can smell the beautiful flowers/nature, the delicious foods and the fragrance of fresh air, the loved one (hopefully not stinky one (lol) you are blessed with an amazing gift.


If you can TASTE the sweetness of a honey, or enjoy the taste of fresh foods or any delicious foods/drinks, you are blessed with an amazing gift.


Untitled design (16).jpg

These are the FIVE SENSES we use daily which we should be so grateful for daily, because so many people out there in the world are not able to use all of their Five Senses.
These are the gifts of life and it's time to really appreciate them since they can be gone one day, taken away from us, and we would definitely feel the difference and then we would have greater appreciation for it and wish we could have it back, so why not enjoy it and be grateful for it daily that we still have it.


IMG_2044.JPG

LOVE WHAT YOU HAVE & LOVE WHO YOU ARE.



So today I just wanted to share with you the beautiful Spring Fowers which I took pictures of and I though it would be a great example of why we should be grateful for everytime we can see, smell, touch, taste and hear the beautiful nature.


IMG_2058.JPG

I feel so blessed to have my amazing gifts of life and never again will take it for granted. Everytime I can see my children faces, everytime I can smell the beautiful aroma of flowers/nature, everytime I can hear the birds sing, my children talk or play guitar, everytime I can touch the sand, or the silky flower petals, or the dirt and everytime I can taste the fresh sweet fruit, or the taste of delicious home-made dinner, I will not take it for granted and will enjoy and celebrate all that I have and who I am and I wish you all the same.


CHALLENGE RULES FOR THE CONTEST:
Write a post about something you have to be positive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the opportunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)
Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
Mention three people who should do this on each day.
Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post
Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible).

Today I would like to nominate @leeart and @zamzamiali, @cecicastor and I hope you don't mind.



I am a great supporter to @familyprotection who is working very hard to help the families stay together and this project is the most amazing project that I would suggest for everyone on this steemit community to check it out and support it and by doing it we are helping people in need who are trying to keep theI am a great supporter to @familyprotection who is working very hard to help the families stay together and this project is the most amazing project that I would suggest for everyone on this steemit community to check it out and support it and by doing it we are helping people in need who are trying to keep their kids safe from being taken away (kidnapped) by the Social Services. Here is the link Click here

I am also a part of one of the most amazing projects here on steemit and that is #gratefulvibes project where you can also join @gratefulvibes discord chat group, where we support the newcomers and just have an amazing time. So please come and join us Click here

Please support @surpassinggoogle for making this community a better place.
Here is the link to his original post, about the #ublog which he has created, so please check it out:
https://steemit.com/ulog/@surpassinggoogle/please-join-in-in-curating-ulog-2029-steemit-posts-on-ulog-in-the-past-few-days-we-are-reshaping-the-internet-with-freshness



All content is mine and original. Pictures taken with iPhone 5.

Thank you for visiting my post. If you like it, please don't forget to Upvote, Follow, and Resteem, it is very, very appreciated. Any suggestions are always very welcome so that I can keep improving in this community.
God Bless!

LOVE WHO YOU ARE & WHAT YOU HAVE.


DQmduqqaBDC8BYQQLUETr4F8VSBi6WfypSNoW6YY2vDCo4f.jpg
Image created by the beautiful friend of mine @sunnylife

Sort:  

Yes, my friend!!

Love, love, love these words! I can really feel your passion for celebrating life in a way that we often forget, giving thanks for all these blessings we are gifted every day.

Such an inspiring post and beautiful photos, that third photo of yellow blossom is probably my fave, amazing shot! :)

Thank you, my friend for always inspiring me by your beautiful comments.
I also love the yellow blossom and I think it's also my favorite shot and color.

Have a lovely day @nikolina.

This is so true!I agree with @nikolina. We often forget those things
but those are very important and we have to be greatful for everyday.
Thank you Jo for reminding me about it.
Very powerful and inspiring post as always.

Have a lovely day

xoxo

Thank you sweet lady.
I know, it was a great reminder for myself too.

Have a wonderful day, my friend.
God Bless!

Wow!! This post is amazing!!
We need to remember all these things. I too take so much for granted.
Thank you for this wonderful reminder!!
Bear Hugs!! x0x0x

Thank you Papa Bear and I agree, it was a great reminder for myself too, since life can be so busy and frustrating that we really forget the blessings we have each day.

God Bless!
xoxo

Indeed we are blessed not just the life we have but the abundance of nature. I am blessed by the people around me. Very beautiful pictures!

Thank you @lebron2016 for your lovely comment. Really appreciate it.

Have a beautiful day!

Those are very good pictures and it would really make your day beautiful. I do agree with you. We should always remember to be grateful for even for the smallest thing that we have in our life now even on problems.

Thank you @bhabykat for your lovely visit and wonderful comment. I really appreciated it.
Have a wonderful day.

First, I will try to learn it. Thank you for the nominations and opportunities you gave @joalvarez.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64176.22
ETH 2624.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78