Celebrating 19th WEDDING ANNIVERSARY. 7 Day Positivity Challenge, Day 1.

in #7daypositivitychallenge6 years ago (edited)

I was nominated by the beautiful and dear friend of mine here on Steemit @nikolina for this awesome 7 Day Positivity Challenge created by @conradt.
This is my Day 1 out of 7 Day challenge.


Yesterday was a very special day for me and my husband since we celebrated our 19 Wedding Anniversary. The most beautiful and precious day of our lives. (Well the 3rd most beautiful and precious days, since the birth of our boys were even more beautiful and special.)


IMG_2128.JPG

My absolute favorite cake is cheesecake, but because it is pretty hot outside right now and the boys all love ice cream cake, then we got to enjoy this delicious ice cream cake.


The most beautiful gift from God, since I believe God created us for each other since we both come from different parts of the world and we both meet in a small city of Canada where we both moved to two years apart. (My husband came to Canada in 1988 and I moved to Canada in 1990 and since 1991 we have been together and greatly in love even though we are total opposite but at the same time we have so much in common and are the same.)


My husband and I, never really celebrated our wedding anniversary, because we don't feel like we have to spend money on presents or for fancy dinners to show our love for each other since we have always been very close and shared our love each and every day with respect and just love, and we always do everything with our boys. We would always just be with each other.


But the funny thing is that yesterday I was listening to Joyce Meyer (Christian speaker) and it really caught my attention to what she said.
God wants us to celebrate all of the big and the small things in life. He wants us to celebrate the beautiful works he has done in our lives.
So I thought, we should celebrate these very special days. It doesn't have to be anything big, but just make it special in your own way.


So I cooked some delicious dinner, nothing fancy, but with a little different touch and then I bought this cute little ice cream cake which I have never seen in a heart shape before (always round or square) so it was just perfect. God is so good.



Image (12).jpg

Feels just like yesterday. One of the most memorable and beautiful days in our lives, that I will cherish for the rest of my life.
Thank you, Heavenly Father!



CHALLENGE RULES:

Write a post about something you have to be positive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the opportunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)

Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated

Mention three people who should do this on each day.

Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post

Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible).


Today I would like to nominate @sunnylife, @paradise-found, and @avhyaceulip.


I am a great supporter to @familyprotection who is working very hard to help the families stay together and this project is the most amazing project that I would suggest for everyone on this steemit community to check it out and support it and by doing it we are helping people in need who are trying to keep theI am a great supporter to @familyprotection who is working very hard to help the families stay together and this project is the most amazing project that I would suggest for everyone on this steemit community to check it out and support it and by doing it we are helping people in need who are trying to keep their kids safe from being taken away (kidnapped) by the Social Services. Here is the link Click here

I am also a part of one of the most amazing projects here on steemit and that is #gratefulvibes project where you can also join @gratefulvibes discord chat group, where we support the newcomers and just have an amazing time. So please come and join us Click here

Please support @surpassinggoogle for making this community a better place.
Here is the link to his original post, about the #ublog which he has created, so please check it out:
https://steemit.com/ulog/@surpassinggoogle/please-join-in-in-curating-ulog-2029-steemit-posts-on-ulog-in-the-past-few-days-we-are-reshaping-the-internet-with-freshness

All content is mine and original.

Thank you for visiting my post. If you like it, please don't forget to Upvote, Follow, and Resteem, it is very, very appreciated. Any suggestions are always very welcome so that I can keep improving in this community.
God Bless You!


DQmduqqaBDC8BYQQLUETr4F8VSBi6WfypSNoW6YY2vDCo4f.jpg
Image created by the beautiful @sunnylife

Sort:  

Congratulations on your wedding anniversary @joalvarez. I wish you success in it forever.

The wedding photo actually looks beautiful.

Thank you so much @yaanivapeji.
I really appreciate it, my friend.

Such a beautiful post, my friend! It made me emotional reading this, I'm not gonna lie! :)

You looked so beautiful on your wedding day, your smile says it all.

Thanks for participating in this challenge and happy anniversary! <3

Aww. Thank you my lovely friend.

And thank you, for thinking of me and nominating me for this challenge.

It sure is great to hear that you both have been going at this relation for that long as because in these days people are breaking their relation with simple reasons that is indeed tragic.While all the very best to you for the coming days of your life .
Stay together always.

Thank you very much @rehan12 for your lovely words.

It is very sad to see a lot of couples divorces and so many families broken apart because like you said it usually does start with the little, small things that grow into breakups.
Marriage consists of daily work and giving more than expected and loving more than expected and of course it needs attention.
Thank you again @rehan12

Congratulations on your wedding anniversary!!!
17 years! A very touching post Jo.
Lovely picture. Family is a gift.
God bless your wonderful family always.

thanks for nominating me.
I'll try my best.

love lots xoxo

Thank you @sunnylife for your blessing words and I agree, family is the most beautiful gift.
God bless you and your beautiful family, my friend.

xoxo

It says 19 years!! hehehe

That’s such a cute “heart-felt” cake! Heheh happy anniversary to you two lovebirds!

Thank you @polebird.
Have a lovely week, my friend.

Congratulations to you both on 19 years!!
That is a wonderful photo of the two love birds!!
Thanks also for the nomination!! I will definitely join in!!
Bear Hugs!!

Thank you @paradise-found and so glad that you will join the challenge.
Can't wait to see it.

God Bless!

oh my dear @joalvarez you look so beautiful on your wedding day , and you and your husband looked at each other with lots of love for each other
my belated heypi anniversary greetings 😘❤️❤️❤️

First of all thank you for the nomination my dear jo and sorry took 4 days before I respond,,, been busy with family gatherings..... 😅😅

Happy Anniversary belated to you dear... We have the same wedding month... You look so pretty on the picture and you cannot hide the happiness on that day... Hope you have more years to celebrate together ... Love love love... 😘😘😘

Thank you @avhyaceulip and don't worry, I know how it's like to be busy with family gatherings, but glad to see you back and thank you for the sweet wishes my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60479.65
ETH 2906.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43