7 day positivity challenge day 7 - Your Body is a temple

Made it to day 7! Amazing how good it feels to be sharing positive vibes here on Steemit and I have been blown away by how many people have joined in with the challenge. Some of the stories are amazing and truly uplifting - Iam enjoying learning more about fellow Steemians, and meeting some new ones along the way! I have less time for Steemit right now so it is a great to still interact and share with others without taking up too much time - I also find it great to have a 'prompt', as it gives me a heads up and something to think about

I am going to start up a new challenge tommorow so watch this space!

pexels-photo.jpg

When I was younger I had a few different health issues and now makes me look back and realise how precious our health is and how we shouldnt take it for granted. During my teenage years I had a seizure (the doctors never figured out why!), I had a tumour removed (from my nose!), and I had a major jaw reconstruction. As I have mentioned i have also been through depression, which makes me realise how important physical health and healthy eating is. I havent been feeling the greatest over the last few weeks so decided to something about it - spreading positive vibes on here, and also going back to they gym. It is amazing how much better and more positive I feel! I find without exersize I get grump and moody and I have noticed a huge change in my mood since going back to the gym - more energy, more positivity and just an overall better life.

It can be easy to make excuses but I find with mental health and keeping your body healthy it needs to be a priority - and there is never a better time than now!

I challenge all Steemians to keep up with the positive angle on posts even after finishing the #7daypositivity challenge :)

The rules:

  • Write a post about something you have to be postive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the oppurtunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)
  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
  • Mention three people who should do this on each day.
  • Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post
  • Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible)
    Today I nominate:
    @dragosroua
    @lynncoyle1
    @roundhere
Sort:  

What a wonderful story, @conradt.

You've been through so much yet still have the generosity of spirit to share positivity around. I'm really happy you tagged me in this challenge. It's good to have this focus.

Can't wait to see what your next challenge is. Yay!!!!

SIGNATURE.png

Thanks @anjkara

Yeah well if I am not positive the alternative is not a good place to be! No problems it has been lots of fun and great to hear so many positive stories :)

So true! I've had fun with it too. Been a bit busy this past week but I've had the positivity with me throughout :D

18.000+Followers can see you.(@tenorbalonzo,@hakanlama,@cemalbaba,@asagikulak) Send 0.200 Sbd or Steem. Post link as memo for (minimum 15 upvote)

Healthy body healthy mind they say. For sure exercising makes endorphins flow, blood, oxygen, just so helpful. Now if I could just get off my butt... haha

LOL @antimetica the hardest bit I find is actually doing just that - getting up. Once I am at the gym I love it!

Hey @conradt, thanks for thinking of me here:) I truly am positive on a daily basis and have always felt that negativity just sucks the fun out of life, so I'm happy to spread some of that cheer around steemit too! It may not be 7 days in a row, but I'll sure do my best :) Cheers!

No problems @lynncoyle1 look forward to seeing what you come up with :)

@conradt, I was just nominated a second time from someone else, so it looks like I'm in for sure haha

Ok look forward to reading @lynncoyle1 :)

Greetings friend @conradt, congratulations for having fulfilled your goal of day 7, I am participating in the challenge invited by @creatr. I already published my day two, here I include the link of the post. Best regards
Day two

Thanks @felixgarciap I will be starting a new challenge today so keep your eyes on my blog :)

Well done on getting all seven done and for starting the challenge... I enjoyed taking part, now time to get back to the stuff I parked! :o)

Thanks for joining in @ablaze!

I really enjoyed it 👍

Im glad @ablaze - glad to see so many people have taken up the challenge!

If you feel like a new challenge I have started the 7dayculturechallenge:

https://steemit.com/7dayculturechallenge/@conradt/7-day-culture-challenge-day-1-new-zealand-food-culture

Thanks, but I'm all challenged out for now :o)

Fair enough I think afew others are like that too

@conradt, hey this is such an awesome challenge. I've been meaning to find this post. and there, found it. Will link it next time I write the second one.

thanks for stopping by @macchiata :) Ive been amazed how many people have taken up the challenge !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57034.02
ETH 3084.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41