7daypositivitychallenge #2 - Thankful for this thing called life

in #7daypositivitychallenge6 years ago (edited)

20180625_231430_0001.png

After posting on Day 1, I took some time to give thought to what I would like to give thanks for Day 2.

I have come to realise that while giving thanks is supposed to be a way of life, it's increasingly taken as a mere outlet to be on the trending page. Giving thanks isn't some sort of short term diet plan or an IG selfie post that helps make you look good on social media, it's a lifelong practice that ensures wellness and health not only to the body but also to the soul.

Life as we know it has its challenges and some days are harder than the other. When my day sucks it takes greater intention to stay the course in keeping my heart and mind in check. And many times, giving thanks has given me that power to sail through stormy seas.

So for Day 2, I'm going to give thanks for the gift of life, life that crunches like a bowl of colorful trail mix, a good shake of good times and trying times.

🐚🐚🐚🐚🐚

I'm thankful for days when the storms of life come crashing down on me.

I'm thankful for good days, when the skies are blue and life does feel like a bed of roses.

I'm thankful for loved ones who care and love me.

I'm thankful for people who do not.

I'm thankful for signs, wonder and miracles at work.

I'm thankful for opportunities, even missed ones.

I'm thankful that even in the midst of fear and doubt, there's hope.

I'm thankful that there's still love in the world.

I'm thankful for detours and times when things don't turn out the way I'd wish them to be.

I'm thankful for silver lining and sunshine after the rain.

I'm thankful for another day, not only for myself but also for those around me.

I'm thankful for grace- grace that's given and received.

I'm thankful for humbling moments, times that seem too good to be true yet are indeed truer than true.

I'm thankful for this life, I am living in exciting times.

I'm thankful for my little family. My husband, my daughter and son.

Above all else, I'm thankful to God, the ever Faithful One who holds me in His heart.

IMG_20180612_005917_417.jpg

🐚🐚🐚🐚🐚

I'm not the most positive person in the room, nor am I the sharpest tool in the shed. I was once a competitive person, but life, she's a strong contender. And while I may be strong I, too get beaten down. Still, I'm thankful. I'm thankful that I'm still here and that I choose to still be around. I tell myself, one day at a time, one day at a time.

Recently, my 3 year old daughter has expanded her vocab and during one of my lower days... She told me, "it's alright mama, it's okay. I'm here."

Yes, baby. Thank you for being here.

IMG20180618191713.jpg

And thank you all, for reading this post. We may be far apart, but whatever you're facing today, as you read this know that somewhere in the world, I have my thoughts on you. May your days be filled with love and joy, strength and grit to carry through, and grace for every new morning. He who has promised is faithful, and may His peace fill you, His wisdom guide you.

If you're interested to read the first post of my 7 Day Positivity Challenge, here you go:

https://steemit.com/7daypositivitychallenge/@alimamasstory/7daypositivitychallenge-1-thankful-for-my-spouse


Nomination:
@squishysquid
@viverridae
@khimgoh


The rules:

  • Write a post about something you have to be positive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the opportunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)
  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated.
  • Mention three people who should do this on each day.
  • Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post
  • Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible.)
  • Tip: You need to put the # in front of 7daypositivitychallenge or it will not let you use the tag.


20180212_193505.png

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

20180516_002249_0001.png


@steemitbloggers

Asapers.gif

The STEEM Engine

Sort:  

the winning smiles - now that's brimming with positivity already.

haha, thanks a lot @ladylei! xx

Congratulations @alimamasstory: this post has been upvoted by @minnowhelpme!!
This is a free upvote bot, part of the project called @steemrepo , made for you by the witness @yanosh01.
Thanks for being here!!

We need more positive posts like this to act as reminders of how we have so much to be thankful for! Well done! From your @steemitbloggers family.

Thanks @sweetpea, it's always great to have lots of reminders around us, more importantly is that we decide to take time to stop and stare! :) xx

Beautiful post @alimamasstory. I loved reading each of your gratitude entries - they inspired me to consider what I am grateful for as well.

Hiii @ameliabartlett, thanks for dropping by! I came across your post on forgiving yourself some time back and loved it! I might just do it in one of the upcoming positivity post :) Cheers! xx

Thanks for the tag @alimamasstory. I did and completed my challenge a few weeks back. Nevertheless, this is a wonderful sharing. Love to read other people's post about being grateful. It's a constant reminder to be thankful for everything.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Alimamasstory from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I am thankful I get to know you and read your kind words in this ocean of bloggers.

aww, thanks @roselifecoach! such kind words! xx <3

My pleasure! :D

Lovely daughter and mom! :-)

I was very pleased to read your post at the end of my day) Thank you for the positive that shines from every sentence of the text!

Glad it made your day, @amalinavia. Thanks for dropping by, see you around :)

Beautiful post mama. You are right, its a life long work. You are your little ma look beautiful!

Thanks mama llama! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44