Day 42 #365grateful

in #365grateful6 years ago (edited)

WHAT AM I GOING TO DO TO CHALLENGE MYSELF?

Today I chose to challenge myself to take on a job offer to be a Social Media Marketing and Managing person. (I don't know the exact name of this position :p)

I recently helped out my friend's father to beautify his cafe and share with him some of my creative ideas on how to capture more audience in and off social medias.

After few nights helping him out, my friend told me that her father is interested to put me in charge of his cafe's social media business page.
I was excited when I received this great news. But I was contemplating for a bit. Am I really going to do this? Am I? Because you see, I already have a job. This social media management can be my part time job. Am I ready to keep myself busy with work and this? Am I ready? Am I? Am I ready to commit? Then I snapped out of my bullet train speed of thoughts and say ENOUGH! Enough with your excuses.

Yes, indeed I was thinking of all these excuses in my mind. I don't want to just stay at one place. I want to explore other things. Maybe I didn't know my capabilities in this one area. All those scary thoughts of what ifs is just me putting myself down. I am not going to allow myself to start bullying myself again.

20180722_150850.png
Image by @bokifide

So today I decided to challenge myself. And I am grateful that I'm brave enough step outside of my comfort zone and brave enough to take on this opportunity.

Imam Ali quoted that there are 3 things that we can never get back, time that was wasted, words that were spoken and opportunities that were not taken.

I don't want to spend my whole life wondering in what ifs. I don't want to have any regrets. I am going to grab this golden opportunity to grow myself.

I hope you all have an amazing day today ♡

Sort:  

Congratulations @deborahneils! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

That job sounds like a pretty interesting 21st century job :D social media and marketing and stuff like that...

It is indeed really hard to stop finding excuses and you managed to stop it in time and take the opportunity :) I might just stand there and take 5 months to tinker on it...haha.

Good luck on your new part time job!

Congratulations on accepting the challenge, social media is something of a trend and many opportunities arise from this line of work. There are many in teammalaysia whom you can consult should you need any help. I myself have managed a few FB Pages and it is challenging but fun.

Thank you @orangila! Hehe oh wow! Really? Omgee. I've got so many questions to ask!!! Haha managing a social media isn't easy, I know. You have to constantly think of new creative ideas and posts to attract audiences

Welcome to ask me questions...
It isn't difficult if you know what to do.... but also need someone who knows graphic design and decent photography/videography skill...
Don't always need to be creative... but more of quality posts...

Your post has been manually curated by elizacheng 💖

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87