You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Old Lady's Memory

Wow! I saw your post suggesting we all try this @owasco, and I have a file set up with a story in mind, and a few sentences written. But will I really end up spending hours on end with it? Now I am really going to try.

Great story - loving the vocab! I think you might be a winner!

@tipu curate

Sort:  

Oh I love that you are going to try! The answer is YES IT TOOK EVERYTHING I HAD FOR TWELVE HOURS.
I typed into word counter, so I could highlight a sentence to count the words. After hours of it still being wrong somewhere (but where?) I found it very helpful to hand write the necessary order across a page on a single line, then when counting my sentences I wrote their value directly under the value it was supposed to be. I hope that makes sense. Next time I will do that from the start. The task really strengthens story structure skills. Use contractions for easy fixes or places to get one more word.
@deirdyweirdy is taking the plunge too. Very stiff competition!
Thank you for the tip! I was getting pretty despondent about my earnings,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67065.15
ETH 3680.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65